Ratings based on 3,971 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I loved this hotel as it was busy but quiet. Thank you for the great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin CT

Very Happy

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Has a great location and very nice rooms. Staff was very friendly. The view of the city was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, love the design.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, great design hotel, staff was very nice.
Cons: Elevators
My overall experience was great. I love the design of the room. The bed was very comfortable. I like that it was possible to access Youtube from the TV. The only negative is the elevators, they were on the slow side and there's no fridge in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, perfect for exploring downtown Boston and the freedom trail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT was great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was well done.
I had great service. Room was nice. Location was great. Walking distance to great restaurants, night life and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Price
Location: Excellent location for shopping
I travel frequently and the hotel was over priced in comparison to quality I find in other cities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great location but the elevators took for ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The elevators took a very long time. Only two out of 4 elevators were working. Waited for 20 minutes for the elevator on Sunday morning and gave up. Had to use the stairs down from the 22nd floor. This is not acceptable. The tea lounge, the roof top bar were not accessible due to "renovations". These amenities were the sole reason I choose this hotel. Even the hotel staff was complaining and recommended not to use this hotel anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Poor Experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
For supposedly such a highly rated hotel and over $300 a night, we got less than a Red Roof experience. First of all, we lifted up the bed and there were food crumbs and hair pins under both beds, AC did not work (condenser outside just did not work), bathroom floor was dirty, and the toiletries hanging on the walls were not wiped down giving an old and used appearance (we understand they are refillable bottles but a simple wipe down would have given a cleaner appearance). When we brought this up the next day at check out, since we got back the night before very late, the staff at the front desk did not even seem to be apologetic or even care that we had such a disgusting experience. He just checked us out, told me I would be charged a service fee for the room (which I wonder what service I was paying for because the room did not seem serviced before we checked in), and then sent us on our way. I would not stay here again, let alone pay such a high rate for a dirty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall great experience. Exceeded expectations on every level and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Short and sweet and to the point, we love your review! Nothing could make us happier than knowing your experience here with us at Revere Hotel Boston Common was excellent, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californa

Nice high end hotel pretty pricey

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location and very clean. Down side we wanted to do a late check out by about a hour and a half and they wanted to charge us 50.00. We told them the time of our flight. They never offered bell storage for our luggage so we could fill in the time doing last minute sight seeing. So we had to go sit at airport for 41/2 hours before our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience. Whether it's positive or otherwise, we’re grateful to learn about our guests’ time with us. We’re disappointed your stay did not reflect the high standards we’ve set and apologize for any difficulty you may have experienced. Thank you.