Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft laud

Great location!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful with any request we had!! Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great! Great location, nice room. A bit noisy if room faces Quincy Market but still nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3+

Posted Nov 6, 2017
there was no expedia VIP access. not worth for spent money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

No better location!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff was fantastic, never had to open a door. Birthday celebration was great in Boston at the Bostonian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything from location to staff to room. Great place to stay in Boston.
Cons: Cheaper room rates, haa, haa, haa.
Location: Everything in downtown Boston. Fridays and Saturdays they have a great farmers market. Wish we stayed longer.
Great location; close to a lot of sites. Beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. We had dinner at the hotel and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Able to walk to most locations and very close to most metro stops. In the heart of town, nice... We were made to wait for quite a while during check in, despite having had reservations. Trying to speak to the concierge for help with directions was hard as they were usually gone from the desk and I had to wait a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was amazing! Staff was great. Room and view was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

girls weekend in boston

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location and attached bar!!!
Cons: Leave the coffee out past 10, because the city is so fun that we didn't always wake up in time for coffee. When we did wake up we really needed some!
Location: location was absolutely perfect!!!
The hotel was pretty perfect for our girls weekend in Boston. We had double beds which was a little tight for two girls and the price for water bottles in the room was super high but the room was spacious and clean. Our door didn't close right and we ended up sleeping with our door open one night without even knowing it. I forgot my contact case and luckily the hotel was able to provide me with one, for the price of $12. I could have bought 12 contact cases for $12 but thats what you get when you forget to pack one. The location was perfect. We will stay at the Bostonian again because of the location alone. The hotel concierge took care of our bags before the room was ready and after we checked out. Everyone was very nice. Another great perk is the attached bar. Its gorgeous and clean and me and my group began and ended our nights at that bar. The bartenders were great and we had a fantastic time. I highly recommend the hotel, just remember your contact case and buy a few bottles of water at 7-eleven!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillian, Alabama

Ideal Boston location with very caring staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: How accommodating the staff was and the property itself
Cons: We had no complaints
Location: It is near everything on the northend and an easy walk to the Aquarium area
The Bostonian Hotel was ideal for our visit and centrally located, the staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond in helping us with complications which resulted from Hurricane Nate. They even shipped some clothing items we left in a closet back to us. The property is very well maintained, quiet and clean. We also found the attached restaurant,26 North, to be way above what we normally expect from a hotel restaurant and even ate there twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Thought we were staying at a top of the line hotel. Very disappointed by the room. Couldn't sleep all night because of the noise outside and air system inside. There is a Hay Market right next door on the weekends, which made it extremely crowded and difficult to get around. The hotel is in a good location for walking around the city, but there are many other hotels in the area.