Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germant

Central, friendly staff, nice & clean rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I tried two different rooms. I moved from the first because it was at the back of the hotel andcquite loud. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were a bit too soft for my taste. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location - Best Service

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel is not only top notch in service, but it is conveniently located in the North End. Near the market, the airport, Downtown, and Little Italy. Everything is within walking distance. And again, the service is out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful, cozy, and SO CONVENIENT

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Loved staying here - great staff, clean and nice rooms (smelled good!) the location is INSANELY great. Just a little annoyed that the fridge is useless unless you want to buy their overpriced refreshments, and the linens/bedding was kinda “meh”. Otherwise, fab! I’d come back to this one and recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful from Valet to check-in
Cons: The pocket door to the bathroom - it looked fine while it was opened, but when it was closed, it was pretty dusty and grimy. Otherwise, it was fine
Location: Perfect location , close to shopping and restaurants
Perfect location close to Faneuil Hall. The staff was amazing. The room was good sized, but i was less than impressed - i expected more than a basic room after reading the reviews. We paid extra for a good view, and it really was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location right at faneul hall! City Hall Plaza steps away as long as lots of bars and shops. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Hotel and staff were better than expected. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel staff and location
Cons: Sign to enter hotel
Location: Near union oyster house, holocoust walk, Quincy market, replica cheers bar.
This hotel is the best downtown location close to north Boston and right behind is the union oyster house! The hotel staff were more than friendly and professional, I felt very welcome during my stay. Clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This hotel is right is the center of Quincy Marketplace. This made it very convenient to the downtown area and many of Boston’s attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and very quiet. Centrally located near many great areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wicked convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fewer drunks screaming in the alley at night.
Location: Everything
Across the Street from Quincy Market & Faneuil Hall, easy walk to North End & the Gahden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft laud

Great location!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful with any request we had!! Would definitely stay here again!!