Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel is right across the street to Quincy Market, very close to the waterfront where you can book a lot of ferry trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, NY

Great location, pricey for what you get

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is comfortable and clean and in the perfect location. Valet parking was pricey and so was the room; we paid for an upgraded room expecting a City view and a balcony. The view was of the Hard Rock Cafe parking structure and the balconies are all Juliet balconies, big enough for one person to stand on and look around before ducking back inside. We'd stay again for the location but just get a standard room and save our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North end stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location in the north end. Walk to everything easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to north end

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Friendlier front desk staff
Location: Fanueil Hall, North End
Our room was not ready at 3pm which is check-in time and then after telling the front desk it was a special birthday for me and we'd like a decent view, we had no view when our room was ready a bit later. The room itself was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Have always admired the hotel when visiting Faneuil Hall Marketplace.
Cons: Wish this hotel had a pool/spa
Location: Located at Faneuil Hall Market place and near Boston's North End.
This is our 2nd stay at The Bostonian and didn't disappointment. The hotels rooms are large and comfortable and the location, across from Faneuil Hall Marketplace and near the North End makes it convenient. We look forward to staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Nice Hotel close to Quincy Market

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Was a good night to stay. It ways clean. The noise from the roof fans did make it a little loud. But it's something I can ignore. Great location where everything is walkable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
staff needs courtesy training-front desk is curt and disengaged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westwood, MA

Great Hotel In the heart of Boston

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This Hotel is located in the Heart of Boston your location could not be any better! Great hotel with with decent amenities well worth the stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

We stayed here because of the location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for us.
Cons: NA
Location: Ideal location and easy to get around. You can eat at Quincy Market and do some shopping as well. You can easily walk around. We felt pretty safe.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to harbor and Quincy Market and easy to pick up a city tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of everything. The only issue we had was the amount of street noise at night. The view from our room was gorgeous.