Ratings based on 1,939 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh%2C+PA

Wonderful+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+hotel+is+very+comfortable%2C+clean%2C+and+upscale.+The+location+is+perfect.+Staff+is+very+nice.+I+would+like+to+visit+it+again+and+recommend+my+family+and+friends+to+visit+this+beautiful+hotel.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonon, ON Canada

Beautiful hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff at this hotel go out of their way for customers. We will stay there again with our next visit to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Great location to walk around and see the sites.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Free cocktail. wink wink
Location: But everything is 10 minutes away or less from visit to lil' Italy, the wharf, Independence Hall.
We were greeted by every staff member with a smile and a hello or good morning. The staff are happy employees who like their jobs. The Langham Hotel chain must be doing something right! I wouldn't care if the hotel was super clean and gave away cocktails, if the staff is rude I'm out! The dining was superb! I had swordfish at the Bond Restaurant and wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Great location, great service, a little "old style

Posted Aug 1, 2017
If you are looking for classic, British-inspired style and surroundings: this is it. Personally, I prefer more modern boutique hotels, so although I have nothing to say against this hotel, I was not swept off my feet. The location is perfect for exploring the wharfs and all touristic spots. The staff is helpful and nice. The rooms couldn't be cleaner. This place is perfect, except for the vavavoom factor...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, accommodations.
Cons: Comfort of mattress
Location: Right downtown close to everything. Within walking distance to the T.
Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: The fan option on the thermostat.
Location: Central, five minutes to the aquarium, Boston Commons, Faneuil Hall, shopping, Dunkin Donuts. :)
It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Great staff, classy hotel, great amenities. The bed was very comfortable, room service was excellent as was the food in the restaurants. An unexpected treat was that there was a wonderful choice of television channels (including kid channels) and a good selection of movies, too. The only issue that I had was that the AC didn't get as cool as I like, and the thermostat didn't have an option to leave the fan running. I'm a light sleeper and need the white noise. The location is central, and my seven-year-old granddaughter and I were able to walk to many places we visited. The concierge and front desk people were all helpful with maps, directions and suggestions. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the waterfront.
Hotel is very nice. Staff exceptionally attentive. On-site restaurants are over-priced on my experiences at similar quality hotels in Boston (e.g., I was charged $7 for a cup of coffee served with breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: Walkable distance to most touristy things to do.
It was our first time in Boston and staff was incredibly helpful. Rooms are small, but I'm not surprised to see this in a city hotel. Pool and fitness center areas are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel in the center of it all.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quick trip for the 4th of July to see all the Boston sites. Can't say enough about staff, room and facicilities. Will be my hotel of choice when I return..Which I will. Loved Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Best

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Langham is by far the best hotel experience I've had in ages. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was spacious and just perfect. We'll definitely be back!