Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third time & still a charm

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially location
Cons: The drip coffee pot did no work & was replaced by my request for a tea kettle instead.
Location: Downtown location for business travel, lots of places to eat near by, lots to do if you have free time.
This hotel is very reliable, excellent service & style. I stayed a third time this year, for five nights. Housekeeping met my request for tea kettle instead of the drip coffee maker. The Bond restaurant is a must place to check out even if you only have drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was better than I expected. The walk on the site from Govt center says 10 min but it’s about 6-7 min. Excellent service. We got there around 12p just to drop off our bags and they put us in a room right away. Hotel was very clean and had a lot of room. The towels for the bathroom were twice the size as normal. People state the beds were hard in recent reviews, I can see why however they are on the firm side vs “hard”. Would stay again when in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very romantic

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We celebrated our one year anniversary, impending parenthood and my birthday with a stay at the Langham. It was a great experience and they treated like a king and queen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I found this hotel absolutely accommodating during my entire stay. They let me check in early, provided umbrella rental service and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff friendly. Food was overpriced for quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location near all sites.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The Langham hotel was very good as far as cleanliness, location and staff was very attentive. The one issue we had was the mattress. Extremely uncomfortable!!! We had such a difficult time getting any sleep because of how hard the mattress was. They did come in one night and try to soften it with some foam but that did not alleviate the problem. I would not stay here again. I was so tired throughout the day because of no sleep. I don't need a super soft mattress but this one felt like I was sleeping on concrete1 (no exaggeration)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hardest and most stiff bed I ever slept on. My back was sore. Disappointed for nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Amazing

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The staff is amazing. We had a wonderful stay and attribute a good portion of that to the staff. The hotel is clean and beautiful. Our room was gorgeous - tall ceilings and opulent details. We didn’t want to leave! One minor thing was the window overlooked the pool and was directly across the gym window - I was actually able to see, face to face, the people on the gym equipment. So we just kept the drapes shut. Didn’t impact us much, but thought I’d mention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel in Downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I’ve stayed in a few Langhams around the world and this is probably the worst one. For the money that you pay, the hotel is completely outdated. Our bathroom had bugs, the beds were uncomfortable and the rooms in general needed a face lift. On the other hand, the hotel staff was very nice and the Bond Bar/Lounge was a great place to grab a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location and great room. Indoor pool was a great feature also.