Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Best Staff in Boston

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel although not the most beautiful in Boston. The people of The Langham win number ONE in Boston. They are sincere and hard working, making up the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Overall, wonderful!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room service, housekeeping, all staff of hotel were nice, diligent and respectfull. Will come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was beautiful and cleaned very promptly. I loved that it was quiet!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Such great staff. So accommodating. Had chocolate covered strawberries in our room for our anniversary. Rooms are small but cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a very nice & relaxing time. We planned our night out last minute and the Langham delivered with an upgrade to our room. I always start feeling relaxed as soon as I enter the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing service and support by staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff went out of their way to enhance your experience. The hotel was beautiful and close to all tourist areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca

Not Langham Quality

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: BOND restaurant and bar. It is quite grand and perfect for the financial district of downtown Boston.
Cons: Lobby needs a major makeover.
We like Langham Hotels because of their eye for detail in furnishings and ambience and their staff's proactive efforts to please guests. Maybe this one in Boston is a recent acquisition and has not yet been brought up to Langham standards. The lobby is the biggest disappointment. It is has sparse cheap-looking furnishings and is very cold. Not the least bit comfortable. The lobby "bar" is makeshift with a couple of rolling planters to separate it from the lobby. Operating-room bright vs. warm and inviting. Our room was okay, but tired. Wallpaper and carpet could use a refresh. Staff was responsive when asked for assistance (other than keeping my husband on hold for 7 minutes), but not as gracious as we have found in other high-end hotels. The saving grace is BOND, the grand old bar/restaurant on the mezzanine level. Not open Sunday and Monday (bummer for us), but we went on Tuesday. What a beautiful venue and a step back in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute gem

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, great location, lots of room options, accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Worth the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Genuinely excellent location, staff and facilities. The room was on the smaller size but very well proportioned and the bed was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Last minute decision to stay in Boston and we chose the Langham. Great location near the waterfront, Quincy Market and some great bars/restaurants in the financial district. The room was a bit small, but very comfortable. Would definitely go back.