Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Branson Landing

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This hotel has a great location. Our room was on an outside corner so we had view of the middle section of the landing, the train station, and Main Street. Easy walking distance to many shops and places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Branson

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stayed and the view of the landing was grea!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Mo

Great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We loved the location. Since we were right on the Branson Landing, we didn’t have to worry about driving anywhere. Everything we needed and wanted was easily within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Convenience. Concierge. Most of the personnel. Location.
Cons: The attached restaurant, Big Whiskey, needs to improve its food. Bottled water needs to be provided, as this is not a cheap hotel. Better towels
Location: Centrally located Easy access Easy parking On the Landing
This is a nice and comfortable hotel. The location was great, right on the Landing at Branson, with easy access. Parking was good, but it was $13 a day for self park. $16 for valet. I had two objections to the stay, which kept me from a 5 star rating. One is that the towels were not as good as they could be, and the housekeeping did not leave enough. The other is that no free bottled water was provided. There was a vending machine that was $2, but the water in that was out. So, unless you want to go outside and find a store for water, the hotel had a little store where water was sold for $4 a bottle. I was curious that there were 2 of us in the room, but only 1 robe was provided. I can easily recommend the hotel, but do note the glitches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO.

Girls Night In

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I work for a local dinner show and we work hard in close quarters with not a lot of time to socialize. so I had a “girls night in” at one of your larger condos we shopped the landing, ate dinner and enjoyed the evening in the room watching movies and socializing together. The staff was fantastic especially Megan at the front desk who took care of our every whim needed. She absolutely made the trip special and I could really tell that she cared about our stay and comfort I will definitely be recommending to friends and returning for our next girls night in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Service

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Room service menu and prices almost doubled what's in the restaurant
Location: Great location and lots to do
The room service staff was great, but food was average. Ordered soup twice, both time it arrived warm, almost cold. If you're charging me almost double the restaurant prices, food needs to be top notch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Beautiful hotel, but very uncaring.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
After our 4 night stay and doing non stop activities in town and even bringing extra friends and family to stay here. Our new Tahoe was keyed the complete side while in the Hilton parking garage. They did take a report but said they have no cameras in. They seemed to careless the stress and frustation this has caused us and we have stayed here before and enjoyed it. But this visit we noticed even when we arrived after working all day and driving 6 hrs, the clerk was not friendly or welcoming. We are reward members and did not get the gift bag usually given. We noticed really every where we went, restaurants shops, everyone seemed rude and tired. If your town relies on tourism, they may want to work on caring about people. We work hatd and save our money to come and our whole group spent alot in the town of Branson and staying here at the Hilton. But for noone to care about damage to our suv being vandalized, shows they do not care. They just said its a city owned parking garage, yet thats where they told us to park so it was not their problem.
4 out of 5
by alma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice room, had a fountainview and really enjoyed the fountain show. Only complaint is the parking. No good way to get from parking to room without hauling luggage a long way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by John

NOT IMPRESSED!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
It seem like every time we order on this app for this destination that we never get what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will look into this to see what went wrong. Thank you for the feedback so we may improve.