Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Loved it!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We will definitely be back! Walking distance to the landing. The room was great. Sheets and towels were top notch. Bed was super comfy. Downstairs bar and patio area was very nice. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not refund

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Did not know it was a bed and breakfast. Was advertised as a Hotel. Staff was unclean and unprofessional. Out $191 as we stayed in the Hilton down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Mr McElhannon, I have already addressed these issues you in a private manner. I understand that you are unhappy with the fact that I chose not to refund your money. However, as I previously stated in our private conversation we are NOT a Bed & Breakfast, we are in fact a Boutique Hotel: A boutique hotel's intimate size produces its characteristic personal feeling and heady ambiance. Some luxury travelers enjoy the compact size and enveloping atmosphere of a boutique hotel. Other travelers prefer feeling like observers in a big, busy grand hotel! Your choice to leave so abruptly and not even give our staff an opportunity to make your stay a memorable one was unfortunate. I am saddened that you chose not to respond directly to me so we could rectify the issue. Instead you are choosing to try to heed others into believing we are less that what our reputation precedes us! Have a blessed day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean room. Really nice bar and entertainment. Loved the fresh cooked breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We do so look forward to your return to Branson!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

The best hotel option in Branson

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Charm!
Don't hesitate for a second! Branson Hotel provides very nice, comfortable lodging in a venue full of options. The location is convenient, rooms are comfortable, and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The property is over 100 years old, but immaculately maintained. We will definitely return to this charming place the next time we visit Branson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lori H General Manager, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank You so very much for your kind words. However, we would love to know how we could improve our stars with you. We so look forward to your return and exceeding your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Parking was convenient. The hotel was so clean, relaxing and perfect location to walk to the Landing area. Highly recommend The Branson Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Thank You Michele for your wonderful review. We take pride in our home and making our guests happy. We hope that you will consider The Branson Hotel on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the Branson hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Absolutely awesome the cleanest hotel I've ever seen staff was wonderful you could not ask for a better place to stay in Branson have already booked their for our next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
We absolutely love reading reviews like this. The fact that you already booked your next visit reassures us that we are on the right path. Looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little cold in the room with no way to adjust temp, so we just closed the vents, it helped some. Other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Small, historic hotel, beautifully refurbished. Personable, friendly staff. Felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank You for your review, we appreciate the feedback from our guests. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We appreciated the care and friendliness of the staff. The property is very well maintained and a pleasant change from the large chains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank You so much for your feedback. we pride our selves in giving each & every guests a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your rating.