Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Beautiful B & B in downtown Branson

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We truly enjoyed the rustic, yet beautiful atmosphere of the Branson Hotel, just a short walk from the Branson Landing. Great breakfast and fun atmosphere in the Backstage bar. Only drawback was that our room was very, very cold. Early fall cold front came through and a/c still ran full tilt. They provided a heater for the second night and we were comfy warm. Still, we recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us this review. We sadly do not have thermostats in each room, upon check in you are generally shown the heated mattress pads and the space heaters for added comfort in the closet. Again thank you kindly for still leaving us a perfect score and we do look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Loved it!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We will definitely be back! Walking distance to the landing. The room was great. Sheets and towels were top notch. Bed was super comfy. Downstairs bar and patio area was very nice. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for taking the time out to leave us this review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not refund

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Did not know it was a bed and breakfast. Was advertised as a Hotel. Staff was unclean and unprofessional. Out $191 as we stayed in the Hilton down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Mr McElhannon, I have already addressed these issues you in a private manner. I understand that you are unhappy with the fact that I chose not to refund your money. However, as I previously stated in our private conversation we are NOT a Bed & Breakfast, we are in fact a Boutique Hotel: A boutique hotel's intimate size produces its characteristic personal feeling and heady ambiance. Some luxury travelers enjoy the compact size and enveloping atmosphere of a boutique hotel. Other travelers prefer feeling like observers in a big, busy grand hotel! Your choice to leave so abruptly and not even give our staff an opportunity to make your stay a memorable one was unfortunate. I am saddened that you chose not to respond directly to me so we could rectify the issue. Instead you are choosing to try to heed others into believing we are less that what our reputation precedes us! Have a blessed day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean room. Really nice bar and entertainment. Loved the fresh cooked breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We do so look forward to your return to Branson!
5 out of 5
by Victor Ortega from Arlington

A+

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location , friendly stuff A+ Recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving this review and we are so happy to hear that you would recommend us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

The best hotel option in Branson

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Charm!
Don't hesitate for a second! Branson Hotel provides very nice, comfortable lodging in a venue full of options. The location is convenient, rooms are comfortable, and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The property is over 100 years old, but immaculately maintained. We will definitely return to this charming place the next time we visit Branson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lori H General Manager, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank You so very much for your kind words. However, we would love to know how we could improve our stars with you. We so look forward to your return and exceeding your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Curtis, Thank Yo so much for your 5 star review. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Maurice J

branson

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great and service fine including the welcome glass of wine. The room was a bit too cold for sitting but great for sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Maurice, Thank You for your review. We do so apologize for the temperature during the day. We try to accommodate all of our guests and meet in the middle so we keep the house at about 68-69. Please let us know the next time you stay with us and we will be able to adjust this better for you. Sincerely, Lori General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Parking was convenient. The hotel was so clean, relaxing and perfect location to walk to the Landing area. Highly recommend The Branson Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
Thank You Michele for your wonderful review. We take pride in our home and making our guests happy. We hope that you will consider The Branson Hotel on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the Branson hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Absolutely awesome the cleanest hotel I've ever seen staff was wonderful you could not ask for a better place to stay in Branson have already booked their for our next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lori GM, Hotel Management
We absolutely love reading reviews like this. The fact that you already booked your next visit reassures us that we are on the right path. Looking forward to your return.