Ratings based on 2,932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The common space was nice, but I was disappointed with the room and the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a last-minute stay due to flight cancellati

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The hotel was great!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arcade, ny

Yuck

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Old peeling paint scum on everything.needs upgrade. Pool was freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff was quite unfriendly on check in. However, the staff who checked me out was much better. Room was not the cleanest; chair cushion was stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Facilities are quite old. Room temperature cannot be adjusted. Room is old too. The location is good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great hotel staff was amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel staff made sure I was comfortable and safe! They were pleasant and very understanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice and Cheap compared to others in area

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Overall a good hotel experience. Cheap compared to other hotels in the area. Other then them bringing a Iron instead of hair dryer, but hey do t swear the small stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontarii

Decent

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Decent hotel for watching hockey, baseball or lacrosse.....good location for bars and events.. Pain trying to find an ice machine that worked but ok place to stay....have stayed there several times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Friendly service, Keep below the third floor.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
We checked in and the clerk got real snappy with us and frankly disrespectful for obvious reasons. My boyfriend is ten years older than myself and she had no problemshowing her disgust which was very unprofessional. She was so caught up in this that she failed to give us our breakfast passes for the remainder of our stay. We were. Booked on floor number 4. The floor looked like a comfortable cheep motel After the third floor, but everything worked great, if anything did not, the staff was very attentive to fix it. After that everything went well. The hotel made it very easy to explore downtown. The staff the next morning was very willing to work with us when we didn't have our passes. But unfortunately there was no mention of the buffet not being active Monday through Friday. The remainder of our stay was very pleasantt, we enjoyed the pool, and fitness room. Unfortunately their sauna was a heat Box, not a sauna. We were a bit late leaving, only about 10 minutes or So, but they were more than willing to ignore that given we had been out of our room for about an hour or so for breakfast already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

was very close to the arena and restaurants.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Service was great and for the price very tough to beat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: waling distance to all sporting events. Hockey and Baseball. good restaurants nearby as well.
got early check in. Had 4 rooms all on the same floor. great pool and exercise room. Very good bang for the buck.