Ratings based on 2,753 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: bed was very comfortable. staff knowledgeable and friendly
Location: went to see hockey game
great night sleep - bed very comfortable. liked the restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Receptionist was so kind and helped us with everything we needed. Will definitely come back when visiting Buffalo again. Thank You Adams Mark !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Tv didn’t work. Clock was from 1942. I had Menues thrown on my bed for a reason unknown to me. Bathroom light took 3 minutes to “warm up” and turn on. So other than paying for a “nice” hotel that turned bad. Trip was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice downtown location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel staff were great; I was able to check in early. The facilities are well maintained and clean but in need of refresh. The room was well appointed and modern. I’d stay here again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2017
No signs for direction to or from parking and around hotel. Ice only on 3 floors .Poor customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Buffet

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not to eat breakfast buffet. Nothing for $20 including tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great big hotel close to everything downtown. Hotel is older and a little worn out but still offers good sized rooms/great beds with all the extras like dining/lounge, etc. And at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Good hotel for being downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2017
About a 10-15 min walk from multiple restaurants / sports bars. Arena was within site, so probably a 10 min walk away. Parking was only $10. Hotel was clean, and was a great value. Don’t go here if you’re expecting a 5 star hotel but it’s definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but bathroom not so great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was updated, modern decor, clean. The bathroom: toilet with stained seat that's peeling in places, yuck. The bathtub grout could use a re-do, there were a couple of hairs in the tub, the bottom of the tub was brownish and the shower head was so low I had to crouch down to get my head under it (and I'm 5'8", imagine how it was for my husband who's 6'7"!) and the toilet flushed slowly, had to hold the handle down for a bit for it to work. So...updating the rooms isn't enough if you're going to leave the bathrooms in bad shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to downtown restaurants and stadium.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Covered parking is great - but a bit tricky to get to it!
Location: Great location - check out The One for coffee and The Pearl for dinner/drinks.
Decent enough hotel. It's walking distance to several bars and restaurants and an easy on/off to the I90. Rooms are clean but dated. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.