Ratings based on 2,932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great hotel staff was amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel staff made sure I was comfortable and safe! They were pleasant and very understanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice and Cheap compared to others in area

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Overall a good hotel experience. Cheap compared to other hotels in the area. Other then them bringing a Iron instead of hair dryer, but hey do t swear the small stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontarii

Decent

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Decent hotel for watching hockey, baseball or lacrosse.....good location for bars and events.. Pain trying to find an ice machine that worked but ok place to stay....have stayed there several times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Friendly service, Keep below the third floor.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
We checked in and the clerk got real snappy with us and frankly disrespectful for obvious reasons. My boyfriend is ten years older than myself and she had no problemshowing her disgust which was very unprofessional. She was so caught up in this that she failed to give us our breakfast passes for the remainder of our stay. We were. Booked on floor number 4. The floor looked like a comfortable cheep motel After the third floor, but everything worked great, if anything did not, the staff was very attentive to fix it. After that everything went well. The hotel made it very easy to explore downtown. The staff the next morning was very willing to work with us when we didn't have our passes. But unfortunately there was no mention of the buffet not being active Monday through Friday. The remainder of our stay was very pleasantt, we enjoyed the pool, and fitness room. Unfortunately their sauna was a heat Box, not a sauna. We were a bit late leaving, only about 10 minutes or So, but they were more than willing to ignore that given we had been out of our room for about an hour or so for breakfast already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

was very close to the arena and restaurants.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Service was great and for the price very tough to beat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: waling distance to all sporting events. Hockey and Baseball. good restaurants nearby as well.
got early check in. Had 4 rooms all on the same floor. great pool and exercise room. Very good bang for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great hotel , location.. great for town ballroom or sabres games.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This hotel looks very beautiful from the pictures on the website but in reality I’ve been at comfort inns that look better and had better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica, ny

Good value for money .

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location and not far from Keybank center.
Cons: More updates for a less worn look...
Location: Keybank center
With a little updating hotel could be better... but for the price it’s not bad...just don’t expect perfection... it probably was really nice hotel in its heyday... I did like the expansive size of everything... that gave it some elegance. Would definitely recommend it if you need a place to stay and don’t want to pay big bucks... great for Sabres game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The room was comfortable and well kept, but very, very cold. In spite of turning the heat up repeatedly, there was still a significant draft coming from the windows, which appeared to have been taped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot to sleep

Posted Feb 3, 2018
We booked two queen size beds and ended up with two doubles. The desk lamp was broken. Something was wrong with the heater. Even though it was set for 70° we woke up in the middle of the night and it was 78° in the room. We lowered the temperature to 68 but he wouldn’t drop. We ended up putting the air conditioner on and woke up in the morning freezing. The shower curtains was installed too high so that when you had a shower the floor got absolutely drenched. Not impressed and won’t ever be staying there again.