Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Mattress okay but not great. Shower head too low for those over 5'7"
Chocolate chip cookies upon arrival are always a plus. Theodore Roosevelt inaugural site near by and easy walk to Anchor Bar for awesome wings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great place to get away

Posted Oct 9, 2017
As always I enjoy the comfortable room and amenities. The stafff makes each stay very pleasant, they’re very helpful and real courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a room that adjoined another, which we had not requested. We were kept awake by the individual next door that snored. Rate was high for quality of room/hotel...plus we had to pay for parking. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Wouldn't not stay here again, however would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful. Liked Shuttle.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I liked that it had a restaurant & bar was in hotel. That way you don't have to go outside if you don't feel like it.
Cons: The mattress wasn't real comfortable.
Location: It is right across the street from the hospital, if you have someone there. I don't really know what else was around that area to walk to.
Ate in the restaurant-food was tasty. Liked that there also was a bar in restaurant. Really liked the shuttle, it was very convenient for us. We had a concert at the Key Bank arena. Helped us a lot. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little falls, ny

No where else to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No outdoor space, no comp water or fresh coffee. Free cookies were good. Staff excellent! Friendly and accommodating. Valet parking? Could be self park right behind hotel. What a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable & bright with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good basic hotel: comfortable, bright lighting, and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for taking the time to respond to this review! We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing the DouboeTree by Hilton Buffalo !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Keybank stadium

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Friendly personnel and clean. Within walking distance of the the event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jaded hotel, on medical/study precinct

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Jaded hotel, nice staff but nothing to do in the immediate area. A dull town. Never did find decent restaurants, cafe or activity. No one knew anything about getting to Niagara Falls even if the town had an information centre. Obviously people don't go to Buffalo to get to the Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room smelled like smoke, despite I am sure keen efforts by staff to ventilate and refresh it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Friendly Reception Welcome

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We are from Canada and had some family visiting from France who were going to spend some time travelling in the US and were going to catch the greyhound bus the next day. The hotel does have a shuttle which they availed of the next morning and is quite near the bus station. There was a very nice man with glasses on reception when we arrived along with a friendly lady and he immediately gave the young people cookies, freshly baked and gave us all the information they needed. He was so engaging and helpful and assured us the young people would be taken care of. Well done reception for your friendly welcome. Room was spotless with a nice big bathroom and came with a fridge and microwave. There is also a restaurant in the hotel open until 10pm and a library, laundry etc. We would recommend it.