Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Extremely pleasant stay. The staff are wonderful and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay in Buffalo

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and proximity of two great neighbourhoods near downtown Buffalo: Elmwood Village and Allentown. Shuttle service dropped us in Allentown!
Location: No need to drive - a 10-15 min walk to Allentown and trendy Allen Venture Burger: best burger I ever had. Great scotch, whiskey, rye and beer as well.
After an afternoon of shopping in malls and in lovely Elmwood Village, we checked in the hotel; across the brand new children hospital and tucked between buildings at the border of the medical complex. Needless to say it is a safe neighbourhood. It was very quiet but no ships right - you need to walk for about 10 min. We did not where at first but no problem: the shuttle service kindly drove us in Allentown (5 min drive - 10-15 min walk back) where we ate one of the best burger I ever had @ Allen Venture Burger (maybe $$ for American but I’m used to Toronto prices...) well worth the visit (and great whiskey, rye and bourbon selection). We loved staying in proximity of downtown Buffalo instead of the outskirts. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was declicious and very handy. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel services and our city! Allentown is a great area close to the hotel. Hope you consider the DoubleTree for your next trip to Buffalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel close to downtown, big room with comfortable beds. Staff was really friendly and really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Marty for your feedback. We appreciate your business! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front staff was helpful beyond the norm and called us when our room was ready which allowed an early check in. Their shuttle took us directly to the Canuck Sabres game. Many thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jean Snyder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I am glad you were happy with our services. Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Mattress okay but not great. Shower head too low for those over 5'7"
Chocolate chip cookies upon arrival are always a plus. Theodore Roosevelt inaugural site near by and easy walk to Anchor Bar for awesome wings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jean Snyder, Hotel Management
Ann Thank you for your review and feedback. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and mattresses are new. Hope to see you again to enjoy our renovated rooms. I am glad you liked the cookies and your wings! Yummm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great place to get away

Posted Oct 9, 2017
As always I enjoy the comfortable room and amenities. The stafff makes each stay very pleasant, they’re very helpful and real courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Alan for your business!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a room that adjoined another, which we had not requested. We were kept awake by the individual next door that snored. Rate was high for quality of room/hotel...plus we had to pay for parking. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Wouldn't not stay here again, however would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful. Liked Shuttle.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I liked that it had a restaurant & bar was in hotel. That way you don't have to go outside if you don't feel like it.
Cons: The mattress wasn't real comfortable.
Location: It is right across the street from the hospital, if you have someone there. I don't really know what else was around that area to walk to.
Ate in the restaurant-food was tasty. Liked that there also was a bar in restaurant. Really liked the shuttle, it was very convenient for us. We had a concert at the Key Bank arena. Helped us a lot. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little falls, ny

No where else to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No outdoor space, no comp water or fresh coffee. Free cookies were good. Staff excellent! Friendly and accommodating. Valet parking? Could be self park right behind hotel. What a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable & bright with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good basic hotel: comfortable, bright lighting, and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for taking the time to respond to this review! We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing the DouboeTree by Hilton Buffalo !