Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Friendly Reception Welcome

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We are from Canada and had some family visiting from France who were going to spend some time travelling in the US and were going to catch the greyhound bus the next day. The hotel does have a shuttle which they availed of the next morning and is quite near the bus station. There was a very nice man with glasses on reception when we arrived along with a friendly lady and he immediately gave the young people cookies, freshly baked and gave us all the information they needed. He was so engaging and helpful and assured us the young people would be taken care of. Well done reception for your friendly welcome. Room was spotless with a nice big bathroom and came with a fridge and microwave. There is also a restaurant in the hotel open until 10pm and a library, laundry etc. We would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would Gladly Stay Again!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, complimentary shuttle, metal ice buckets and a working mini-fridge for a change!
Cons: The valet parking is a bit pricey but there's a garage across the street for only $7 a day and $4 on weekends (no in/out privileges though).
Location: A bit of a walk from anything but the shuttle will take you where you need to go.
We went with the DoubleTree Club based on numerous positive reviews and they were right on the money. Other than the fact that there were some renovations going on (which didn't impact us at all) and the slightly out-of-the-way location, we had zero complaints. The staff was super friendly and helpful, we got delicious chocolate chip cookies upon arrival, the rooms were clean, modern, spacious & comfy and they had a complimentary shuttle service to take us to where we wanted to go. Seriously couldn't have been happier with our stay and will absolutely stay here again the next time I'm in Buffalo. Top marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good. Beds were small is the only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We just ordered all new beds and are converting our doubles to queens!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to city and transportation. Very helpful front desk staff. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Buffalo Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Happy we were able to assist you during your stay with us. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice new hotel. Be prepared to drive a few minutes to the nearest restaurant or a bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! As you mentioned, we are very close to a wide variety of restaurants/bars in the immediate area. Hope you were able to make a visit to the world famous Anchor bar, which is within walking distance of the hotel~ Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient lication

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because it was next to Roswell when I ride in the Ride for Roswell. It was close to the start of my ride. The staff was awesome and everything went very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business. Hopefully you will stay with us again next year should you participate in Roswell's wonderful event again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating to my daughter and her fiance.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
My daughter and her fiancé have special needs and the staff was remarkable in service and friendliness. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to assist! Hope to see you and your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pefferlaw

nice hotel in downtown buffalo

Posted May 27, 2017
very clean, quiet. Staff very professional and helpful. Room is quite large
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Buffalo Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from 8th floor.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay on the 8th floor - very loud noise from roof top systems or hospital systems across the alley. Nice window but looked at a brick wall. Could open the window but noise from air systems was deafening. Air conditioning barely drowned out the noise. Hotel kitchen vented into my bathroom. Morning time was the smell of burn toast and bacon. Not an enjoyable fragrance when gettting ready in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels