Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little loud

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now as a stop over for a road trip there and back two years in a row. Our first year everything was lovely and I would have given 5 stars. We love that we can have a suite which works out well for our family. The breakfast is good for a hotel breakfast, and the complimentary cocktail and snacks hour is also a nice touch. The drinks are cheap wine, PBR, rack drinks, and only soda for the kids, but the snacks are veggies and salsa and chips, so maybe it balances out for one night. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The reason for 3 stars is that these last two stays were a bit noisy. Our neighbors were in the hall a lot, coming in and out of their rooms, and then the lat stay, the people next door were partiers,. They were relatively respectful of noise, but were loud enough to wake us out of our sleep around midnight partially due to the fact that when the doors close, they shake the walls. The pool and gym are nice, though the pool is very echoy and quite small, so even three other families in there feels a bit tight/loud. We were required to sign a piece of paper on check-in stating that we would be quiet and good neighbors, so it seems like maybe they are cracking down on the noise. I would recommend this hotel with that caveat and also with the knowledge that we could have just had bad luck this time. Like I said, last year, no complaints!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Was a great stay, loved valet parking and rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall wonderful!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Location: 15 minutes from airport and under half hour walk to the impressive Canal area.
Came for a bridal shower. Reasonably priced for the large room sizes. Super clean and modern. Great bathroom. Cheery, tasteful decor. Great breakfast buffet. Lovely lunch in the modern restaurant on main floor. $10 shuttle per GROUP to and from airport was an absolute pleasure. Clean, modern gym equipment and pool. Will look for Embassy Suites in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Spot in Buffalo

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and efficient.
Location: Great steak restaurant in the lobby and a great sports bar, Sightlines, right across the road.
Great time, great location, close to the places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Buffalo

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel room was very nice and clean. The front desk and valet were nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upcharged and no receipt given

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I glanced at credit card due to no receipt - hotel charged $75 for “incidentals” including valet parking fee (no other parking available). $158 per Expedia became $200+ at hotel! Hoping hotel returns upcharge! Will let conference presenter know as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My husband and five children stayed in a far suite and we were disappointed to say the least. My son found a used condom wrapper as soon as we arrived. I promptly called to alert staff and was told the supervisor would be informed and the room would receive a thorough cleaning. I never received a call back and the room certainly wasn’t re-cleaned. Finally once I decided to call myself and speak to someone about the situation I was offered to have my $20 vallet fee returned. Needless to say we won’t return. We spent a total of almost $400 on our room and room service and it most assuredly was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We will be back

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It is close to everything downtown. My family enjoys the pool and the breakfast which is included. Few hotels take care of their guests in that manner. Was our second time to stay here and we will definitely be back on our next trip to buffalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent place. Nothing special

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I was disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room. The price was more then the Curtis Hotel that night. I figured it would be as nice or better. I stayed at the Curtis about 6 months ago. I was definately not impressed with the Embassy Suites. Also I was disappointed to have to pay for parking, unlike the Curtis. The evening reception was also disappointing. I would rather have stayed in my room and drank a canned beer and had some chips. The staff was ok. The only one that did stick out was the valet parking. They were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The room, the staff, and the amenities were all great.
Location: There are clubs and restaurants within walking distance.
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was in a great location and I was pleasantly surprised with room. I loved the complimentary cocktail hour that the hotel offered and I would absolutely stay here again.