Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
check-in process was very quick and easy. location of hotel was great and easy access to Key Bank Arena. Valet parking was nice, unlimited in/out and convenient, but $20 parking fee was a bit pricey. The complimentary hospitality event was nice, but there could have been more food and a different variety. Overall, the experience at this location was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one night, a pleasant stay at Embassy Suites.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My wife and I were there for one night at Embassy Suites Buffalo after a concert (visiting out of town). The check-in process was smooth and our room was clean. We didn't get an opportunity to completely take advantage of the hotel facilities but would definitely stay over again if the need presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: cleaning of guest room.
Location: Canal side and Military Museum as well as the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural site. A trip to the top of city hall will get a great view.
Excellent front desk staff. In room carpeting needed a good vacuuming and the bathroom floor could have been wet mopped. May not have had enough cleaning staff as my room was not cleaned until 5:10 pm one day. Breakfast was good with some baked goods baked on-site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Room cleaning is very poor.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Spa and swimming pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Housecleaning. Lower the Valet parking charge to $10.
Location: Lots of local restaurants and bars in walking distance.
- No trash can in bathroom, I had to ask for one. - No extra roll of toilet paper in drawer, I had to ask the cleaning lady down the hall for a roll as I ran out. - 1 coffee cup instead of the usual 2. - Advertised 6:00 am for breakfast but it's really 6:30 am - Counters not thoroughly cleaned in room. - used plates with food left in room. - $20 a day for valet parking is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington? BA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good location. Took light rail to Canalside. Only 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Absolutely loved the hotel! Not a fan of the location, but the hotel is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel, comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Delicious free breakfast, free drinks at happy hour. Close to convention center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking - there is no parking. Forced to do valet parking. Room should be improved.
Location: Drove to Niagara falls from Canada Side.
The bedroom heavy closet door was kept outside - even after complaining to the front desk, no one fixed it. The person at the front desk quite unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was really great..love this hotel and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Room Very Spacious

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Loved its location very close to the Harbour
Cons: Sofabed
Location: You are close to the Harbourfront, and there is free transportation from the hotel.
It was a great room for the price that we paid. It included a hot breakfast sausages, made to order omelets, eggs etc. The only thing is that on expedia it is advertised as a room for 7 however there are only 2 Queens and a pull out sofa - there is no room for a roll in bed. So I think the max is 6 people. Sofa bed is very springy.