Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very central

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent hotel in downtown Buffalo. Rooms very spacious and clean. Great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

birthday get away for my wife. Pre planned weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: disclosure of prices, charges
Location: buffalo ny location
i was very pleased with my executive sweet room 602 however i was not pleased with this one thing, When i pulled up the valet attendant stated that parking was all valet. cool, but he did not mention that it costed. we assumed that it was a part of the stay. we get inside to check in and the front desk attendant asked if we used valet, we said yes. she then said that it was 20.00 additional. At this point my vehicle is already parked by valet so I was cornered in, no choice but to pay. paying wasn't an issue, not being told at the start was. also there was a 75.00 hold put on my card that i was not aware of until i checked my bank account balance on line a few hours after checking in. i was told that the card would be swiped in case of incidentals but not told that it would hold that money. there was also a lady a the desk upset that she was not told that the 75.00 was held but at the time I had no clue that is what she was referring to. Give more disclosure about fees ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but valet parking issues.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel is comfortable with great location. Spacious room and nice evening reception as well as breakfast. Only issue was my friend's valet parking. Her $20 parking fee had been paid by her in cash but also charged to my room/credit card. The same issue appeared to be a problem for the two people checking out after me. The charge was removed after my friend verified the name of the person who took her money but seems a lack of communication between valet and front desk. Check your receipt upon check out to ensure that there are no extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Wish we could have enjoyed more if the hotel but our stay was too short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacuum Please.m

Posted Nov 6, 2017
They hallways were not clean. Dark carpet picks up a lot of dust, lint and things. Noticed it at checkin.. 3rd floor.. Was the same at check out.. mentioned it to Supervisor at front desk.. She blew it off.. and stated.. I have no receipt for you.. Have a good day.. Overall.. stay was ok..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It was better then i had hoped. Would make a point to stay again if anywhere close to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
check-in process was very quick and easy. location of hotel was great and easy access to Key Bank Arena. Valet parking was nice, unlimited in/out and convenient, but $20 parking fee was a bit pricey. The complimentary hospitality event was nice, but there could have been more food and a different variety. Overall, the experience at this location was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one night, a pleasant stay at Embassy Suites.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My wife and I were there for one night at Embassy Suites Buffalo after a concert (visiting out of town). The check-in process was smooth and our room was clean. We didn't get an opportunity to completely take advantage of the hotel facilities but would definitely stay over again if the need presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: cleaning of guest room.
Location: Canal side and Military Museum as well as the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural site. A trip to the top of city hall will get a great view.
Excellent front desk staff. In room carpeting needed a good vacuuming and the bathroom floor could have been wet mopped. May not have had enough cleaning staff as my room was not cleaned until 5:10 pm one day. Breakfast was good with some baked goods baked on-site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Room cleaning is very poor.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Spa and swimming pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Housecleaning. Lower the Valet parking charge to $10.
Location: Lots of local restaurants and bars in walking distance.
- No trash can in bathroom, I had to ask for one. - No extra roll of toilet paper in drawer, I had to ask the cleaning lady down the hall for a roll as I ran out. - 1 coffee cup instead of the usual 2. - Advertised 6:00 am for breakfast but it's really 6:30 am - Counters not thoroughly cleaned in room. - used plates with food left in room. - $20 a day for valet parking is ridiculous.