Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Upgraded to Luxury!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. The staff is great.
Cons: There could be more towels in rooms with a hot tub, but we promptly got more when we asked for them.
Location: Buffalo Wingfest, the Sabres and lots of great restaurants. There is some great architecture to see in downtown Buffalo and lots more to do.
My husband and I booked one night in this hotel to spend after attending wingfest. When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to a king suite. We find the staff at this hotel to be consistently friendly and helpful (we've stayed here before) and were not disappointed at check-in. We had onsite parking, an amazing suite with a hot tub, excellent service and free breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better end to our summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location. Nice staff. Close to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel in Happening Area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Near many points of interest in Buffalo, friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast
Cons: Honestly, we have no complaints at all and can't think of anything that needs to be improved
Location: Many great restaurants nearby, close to the Canal and Elmwood Village
We spent a week at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. It was in the heart of the city near many great restaurants and other points of interest in Buffalo. The room was clean and well taken care of. The staff was also amazing and always greeted us with a warm smile. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Buffalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

First time staying here, but not the last.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My first trip to Buffalo to see Niagara Falls. This Hampton Inn is very nice! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had several rooms for families in Buffalo for a wedding. Everyone was pleased, and especially noteworthy were the the staff at the desk...very helpful and accommodating. Some family who travel a lot were especially surprised and happy with the location and service.
4 out of 5
by Damian

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Nice service. Beds are not great but OK. Continental breakfast has plenty to choose from. Nice indoor pool. We have come for the marathon weekend. Good restaurants in the walking distance. I wish the hotel had a bar to have a drink in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by diane

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just staying to catch a plane the next day. Very clean . Great parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Won't stay again.

Posted May 19, 2017
For the price I thought I was getting a suite but it turned out to just be a small room with two beds. There was no mini fridge to keep anything cold, one tiny shampoo and conditioner for two people and no note pad. The room at first glance looked cute but I noticed peeling wallpaper, stains on the bed skirts and dirt an with a spider in a web in the bathroom corner. When I ordered the room I saw "spa" so I was excited to get a pedicure, well their "spa" was just a hot tub. I got no sleep while I was there because the bed was so hard it hurt my back. The only decent thing about the hotel was it's very close to everything in downtown Buffalo.