Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel in Happening Area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Near many points of interest in Buffalo, friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast
Cons: Honestly, we have no complaints at all and can't think of anything that needs to be improved
Location: Many great restaurants nearby, close to the Canal and Elmwood Village
We spent a week at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. It was in the heart of the city near many great restaurants and other points of interest in Buffalo. The room was clean and well taken care of. The staff was also amazing and always greeted us with a warm smile. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Buffalo.
4 out of 5
by diane

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just staying to catch a plane the next day. Very clean . Great parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Won't stay again.

Posted May 19, 2017
For the price I thought I was getting a suite but it turned out to just be a small room with two beds. There was no mini fridge to keep anything cold, one tiny shampoo and conditioner for two people and no note pad. The room at first glance looked cute but I noticed peeling wallpaper, stains on the bed skirts and dirt an with a spider in a web in the bathroom corner. When I ordered the room I saw "spa" so I was excited to get a pedicure, well their "spa" was just a hot tub. I got no sleep while I was there because the bed was so hard it hurt my back. The only decent thing about the hotel was it's very close to everything in downtown Buffalo.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great place in downtown Buffalo!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Hampton Inn. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Came to buffalo to look at apartments and staff made me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Quick trip:)

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short but sweet stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had a very late arrival because of travel problems, but everything was there and ready for us. Nice location too!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Scott

Stop over booking. Poor management.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This would have been a great hotel if they had not overbooked and put us into a room that we did not fit into. We had to stack furniture on top of each other so that the beds would fit. Thank god we were only here for one night. When asked for bedding we received one more pillow. Our 3 children shared one sheet and a small blanket between a roll away and a fold out couch. You can imagine the fighting and lack of sleep we had that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice comfortable hotel in downtown Buffalo

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable. A very nice gym.
Cons: Just fine as it is.
Location: Central location. Easy access to downtown core and proximity to KeyBank Center
Up to the high Hampton Inn standard I have come to expect. And very well situated - in the heart of Buffalo. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bed & pillows very comfortable. Great choice of TV channels. Excellent standard of cleanliness and maintenance. On a return visit to Buffalo I would stay again at this hotel.