Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok , parking was 2 blocks away and cost more than $7.50 per day. The pullout couch mattress was disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

NO PARKING!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Average cost to PARKING - $11.00 / day NOT COOL!!!!!! Only due to no parking ........ no recommendations.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Overcharged on garage parking.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, Clean basic hotel. However, booked the room for four people and first night had to find sheets in closet and make the sofa bed as per management. The other bed, the king was made. Also, was directed to a particular parking garage and told the fee for 24-hours would be $7.50 WRONG! I was there three days and the least I was charged was $8.00 (was there a total of ten hours) and the most was $12.00 and was there a total of 15 hours. Both Hotel.com and the Holiday Inn both said it would be $7.50 - why was I charged more? On Thursday, my first morning having the hotel breakfast the hotel employee filling the food items was extremely kind in giving me a few extra teabags to supplement when I wanted tea in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice place in downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was a good stay. The woman in charge of the restaurant was so sweet and my son loved her. My only complaint is that the price listed for the parking on the website is incorrect. Parking is not 7.50 a night, we paid over 12.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, people were friendly and the room was wonderful. Great amenities in room and the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming and the room was clean. The bed was uncomfortable. The fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable and only had one very rough blanket, no top sheet. The location felt safe.
5 out of 5
by Steven

A good place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay. It would be perfect if the hotel had a parking lot! There is a city run parking garage on Pearl street called the Augspurger ramp, that is where you are going to want to park. If you have a show to attend in the theater district, stay here! No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Having no Parking is a big issue and had to worry about the car all night