Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staren island, ny

Buffalo

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very good no complaints large room centrally location restaurant on premises
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location, Shea’s around the corner. Lots of restaurants within walking distance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cancelled Our Room Before We Arrived

Posted Oct 26, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel last week at 6:45 p.m., after a four-hour drive, the hotel staff advised my room was cancelled. When I asked why, they said "Because you booked with a third-party website, you needed to pay in full before 6 p.m., otherwise your room is cancelled." The hotel staff didn't bother to call me to ask if I was still on my way and told me my credit card was declined when they tried to pay in full (without consulting me) which is a lie, as I used my credit card during the four-hour drive in the U.S. and it worked fine. Fairly annoyed that they didn't consult me at all re: cancelling the room and when they tried to pay for the room when I didn't authorize. Will not be booking through Expedia again if that is their policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location. Room had a lot of space. Purpose of trip was for swim competition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nice and have complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Light a little dark. Need more lights.
Spacious room and good breakfast. Room a little dark, need more lights.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Comfortable downtown hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice one night stay in a king-bed junior suite in downtown Buffalo. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming -- room was quite large with separate sitting area. Hotel had an attached TGI Fridays to grab a bit and was open late. Parking was in a garage a short (3 minutes at most) away and cost approximately $7 overnight (although could be more if you took your vehicle in and out of the lot frequently). The hotel offered a free shuttle for the short distance and I got the feeling that the hotel wasn't in the greatest area by the number of local places that made it a point to advertise the security of their parking lots. Several restaurants nearby as well as the Anchor Bar (inventors of the Buffalo Wing!). Liked the hotel, didn't love the area...but don't know if that was just me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed one night after a baseball game. Speedy check in and out. Clean, spacious room with a very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location downtown,transportation was very accessible,breakfast was very good,the Hotel Staff was very friendly. The only thing parking lot was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The conditions at the hotel were great. The room was nice, although the thermostat was difficult to use, but the room was still at a decent temperature. The breakfast was also very good and there was a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

great hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel room and was near restaurants downtown within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel chain to anyone looking for a clean and well staffed hotel with amenities.