Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quick trip for U2 Concert

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Parking. Parking should be included in stay, or at the very least, be discounted.
Location: Unfortunately, you'll need a car to get around to see and do things.
Very nice hotel and courteous staff!! Centrally located in Buffalo. Apparently, this hotel is where all the celebrities stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First time in buffalo great hotel! Went to Niagara falls one of the days. Nice quiet and relaxing! Temperature in room was great! Staff and wait staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
From check in to checkout, my stay at the Hyatt was an excellent experience. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I was stranded in Buffalo New York due to Hurricane Harvey when the airports were closed due to flooding, and the staff was very supportive and accommodating of my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Bed very creeky and noisey. Rooms just look tired
Handy location, friendly staff. Needs a bit of an update, some areas very tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, amenities and comfort.
Cons: Gym access and a few different machines like rowing.
Location: In downtown with Canal district and Bisson's home field in walking distance. Nice cafes and pubs in area. Short travel to Niagara Falls, All good.
I had a great time at the Hyatt Buffalo. The position is excellent in the heart of downtown and also close to the tram/train to get anywhere else. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The most accommodating staff EVER.Customer service was as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Functional

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel is downtown and was convenient for our stay. We needed to take our car in and out of valet, they were quite accommodating and pretty fast. I stepped on a piece of gum in the elevator. The Assistant Manager cleaned my shoe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: On the positive side it's in the heart of a major food area and with walking distance of most places.
We stayed at this place 2 nights. We arrived and our first room had crumbs in the drawers, food was left in the refrigerator and the room was dusty. The desk staff was very kind as to walk us up to a new room which seemed nicer. The bed mattress felt and looked like it was from 1972, needless to say it was lumpy and did not get much sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice place and good location The experience was great we like the hotel and the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Best in the Heart of Buffalo

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Luxury, Quiet, Clean, facilities
Cons: All Good
Location: Heart of Buffalo
Amazing! Everything was perfect. They not only kept my room for very late check-in (3am) but also gave a free upgrade.