Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Average hotel and pretty clean but on the old and stagnant side. The shower curtain liner should have been replaced years ago. It was so old and yellowed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, wonderful lobby, convenient valet parking, quiet rooms.
Cons: We had a huge room but found the bathroom a little small.
Location: We were right downtown, close to many homes open to Garden Walk. Convenient central free public transit. Close to revitalized waterfront
we came one week after Buffalo's Garden Walk with the Garden Writers Association Symposium. We visited some of the Garden Walk gardens in small cottage streets and larger three story home. all beautiful and exciting to see many older homes and neighborhoods revived from the urban decay of previous decades slowly wiped out and replaced by revitalized neighborhoods. Buffalo has many old and new parks, active waterfront and even urban market farms growing fresh produce right in the city. With free central public transportation, restaurants, museums and more, Buffalo is a great city get away. The Hyatt was wonderful and had very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The bed was old, had no support and dipped in the center. There is no parking at the hotel so used a parking garage nearby. For the price, it didn't meet expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place; close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
location is great; rooms clean; and staff professional. very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y

It's a Dream Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything....The staff was amazingand it was best atmosphere of any hotel i have stayed at. I would return there again in a New York minute.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there for a conference
If i am to be perfectly honest I would not be able to say this was one of our best stays at a hotel; i would have to say it was the Best.....The staff from the top down were the most gracious and helpful people i ever encountered. Also the atmosphere of this hotel was so peaceful and so beautiful that our stay was a real joy....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Easy Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice that there was a Starbucks.
Cons: Only negative was that parking wasn't easy to understand, but the valet explained easily.
Location: I only stayed overnight as I was on my way somewhere.
Hotel was easy to get to from the airport and clean. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to a few restaurants and a few breweries. Free train to the canal side. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Location was convenient.
Cons: Put some artwork on the bare walls, rearrange the furniture.
Room was large and clean but bland. Room not appointed as I thought a Hyatt would be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfty, Room was clean.
There were 2 ongoing weddings when I arrived so the hotel was very busy and a bit confusing, I had never been here before. My friend and I were quietly playing music at about 10:30 on the hotel radio, the staff asked us twice to quiet down "to prevent any complaints". The room was set up so that after you step into the hallway there is another set of large, thick wooden doors you must open to enter the main hallway. I am not a rowdy person so I thought this was odd, maybe the walls were much thinner than I had anticipated. Also, the rooms need updating - the faucet handles were loose/broken, the lights had a long, noticeable delay, and the room consisted of a small walk around the bed and a teeny bathroom with only 1 large-sized towel. By far the smallest space I had ever stayed in for one of the higher prices I have ever paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff on front was so rude. My reservation thrpugh expedia had a problem which I could not fully understand. Waiting for the solution by expedia, she asked us to buy room again. I denied it and was kicked out of the hotel by her. She was so angry to me. I and my family had to find another hotel. But it was nearly 4 am. We were so tired and angry. This was unbelivable bad experience and I don't want to visit the hotel again. Also i will not recommend the hotel to my friends.