Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit area

The hotel was convenient to our conference nearby.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Make it cleaner.
Location: Not easy to get to.
The staff was friendly. the whole hotel needed to be vacuumed. the floors were dirty. our bed was extremely comfortable. The valets were friendly and did a great job. very quiet. convenient to our conference. Would probably stay again but would ask for a sofa or chair in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice Place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Such a nice place, except for the one night they had a wedding and some guests stayed overnight and where smoking in there room and not cigarettes the other funny stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Downtown close to events

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A nice facility, showing its age, parking options are nearby and vary in cost. Tim Hortons is within walking distance offering affordable breakfast and there are a variety of restaurants north of the Hyatt on Chippewa street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quick trip for U2 Concert

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Parking. Parking should be included in stay, or at the very least, be discounted.
Location: Unfortunately, you'll need a car to get around to see and do things.
Very nice hotel and courteous staff!! Centrally located in Buffalo. Apparently, this hotel is where all the celebrities stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First time in buffalo great hotel! Went to Niagara falls one of the days. Nice quiet and relaxing! Temperature in room was great! Staff and wait staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
From check in to checkout, my stay at the Hyatt was an excellent experience. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I was stranded in Buffalo New York due to Hurricane Harvey when the airports were closed due to flooding, and the staff was very supportive and accommodating of my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Bed very creeky and noisey. Rooms just look tired
Handy location, friendly staff. Needs a bit of an update, some areas very tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, amenities and comfort.
Cons: Gym access and a few different machines like rowing.
Location: In downtown with Canal district and Bisson's home field in walking distance. Nice cafes and pubs in area. Short travel to Niagara Falls, All good.
I had a great time at the Hyatt Buffalo. The position is excellent in the heart of downtown and also close to the tram/train to get anywhere else. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The most accommodating staff EVER.Customer service was as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Functional

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel is downtown and was convenient for our stay. We needed to take our car in and out of valet, they were quite accommodating and pretty fast. I stepped on a piece of gum in the elevator. The Assistant Manager cleaned my shoe.