Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

A Mixed Bag

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The large globe in the lobby.
Cons: Housekeeping needs work.
Location: On a Sunday night, there's not much to do in the neighborhood, as most everything is closed. Perhaps the rest of the week is more interesting.
I had reserved a Queen. At check in, no Queen room was available. I was given a free King upgrade. Opening the door to the room, the first thing I saw was the ketchup stain on the rug. Then I saw the coat hanger and peanut on the floor near the desk. Then I saw that the clock was set two hours and fifteen minutes fast. Then I attempted to take a bath. The stopper had been unscrewed and put on the edge of the tub. I replaced it, but the tub would not hold water unless I held the stopper down with the weight of both legs. Any movement from that position drained water from the tub. From the tub, the peeling wallpaper behind the toilet is visible. Drinking water is not provided, and bottled costs $2.50 from the vending machine. The room service menus are online (TV) but do not mention any beverages, which seems quite odd. I avoided the atrium restaurant because the of its awful acoustics--it sounds like a gymnasium. At check out, the staff never asked how I enjoyed my stay. I said, "Aren't you going to ask me how it was?" and proceeded to rattle off the problems. She said she would address my concerns, but she never apologized or offered a price adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I️ always love staying here. They only downfall are the choices offered by room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, but room needs remodeled

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location with a nice lobby, bar and restaurant. We wish our room looked like the lobby. It was outdated, no heat and the bed was not comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. Would consider going back if the rooms are updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great customer service, friendly staff. The hotel has a bar a steakhouse and Starbucks. It is very close to bars and valet service is fast and friendly. I loved my stay at the Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location to explore Buffalo on foot. Lovely older building, well maintained. Clean rooms and excellent front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is our third year staying at the property. This year it felt like time had taken it’s toll. The edges of the furniture were dented and scratched, carpet had stains, it felt like they never vacuumed the hallway, and there were scratches all along hallways. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great hotel and a very central location for activities in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Good staff. Comfortable accommodations. Near a lot of activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Overnight in Buffalo

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: It was convenient for me
The most outstanding was the assistance of the desk staff. They originally offered me an upgrade which I turned down, but after showering, I realized there was only one chair in the room and anticipated visitors, so after explaining I wanted a room with at least two chairs, the staff made certain the upgrade offered the additional seating and changed my room without further charge. The transaction was very quick and neatly done and I appreciate the professionalism of dealing with someone who knows his job well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from black River. NY

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Check in easy. And both inside and outside hotel beautifully styled. Staff helpful and friendly, greeting everyone with a friendly smile and efficiency. It seemed each staff person paid attention and anticipated my needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable with no bugs. The mattresses were very comfortable.. we had breakfast ea morning in Atrium dining area and could order from menu or have full buffet. Waiters and waitresses were very attentive without annoyance. Food was good and beautifully presented. There is also a steakhouse for dinner if you choose to eat there. Parking is abundant with. Valet service, a parking lot or parking tower across street. Within walking distance to everything. Great place to stay