Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stàff very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is very nice and comfortable.. restaurant staff was exceptional. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Buffalo

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to restaurants and the friendliness.
Cons: I stayed 2 nights and while the room was clean, they could pay closer attention to detail while cleaning the room.
Location: I was in for business but the hotel is right near the harbor and the arena. I walked to dinner each night and the main street was so charming.
The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Walking distance to area attractions, bars and restaurants. Hotel management was very friendly. Happy hour drink specials were a nice bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Nice lobby, mediocre hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel was pretty disappointing. You could hear your neighbors conversations through the walls, the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke at one point and the rest of the amenities were very lackluster. Will check out another hotel on my next trip to Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to go

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay nice staff good locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location . .....................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p0rt Perry ontario

It is central

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel because they took my .money and I still haven't got it back paid twice for the same rooms they said they were going to hold it they took it right out of my account that will never happen again now I am waiting for them to return it 5 days that is why I will not stay at that hotel anymore or recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It’s a great hotel at a great location within walking distances to lots of places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything in downtown Buffalo

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Condition of the room - make sure everything is in working order. Please ask the cleaning staff not to start knocking on doors at 9am on Saturday!
Location: Walking distance of good brew pubs and restaurants.
This was a good stay with family. The room could have been a little better maintained - no bathmat and the coffee maker did not work. The hotel itself was fine and the staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I think a safe deposit box should be placed in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful. We forgot to bring a wine opener and they had one on hand that they let us use. Room was nice and spacey and very quiet.