Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The staff here is excellent! Rooms are large and comfortable.
Cons: Furniture in the living room area was worn and in need of replacement.
Location: Good location for downtown buffalo. Great microbrew next door. close to the arena easy parking and access to the highway
This is my second stay at the lofts. Stayed with my wife, daughter and her boyfriend. was very comfortable for 4 adults I would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice room with limited parking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It has large rooms.
Cons: More parking and additional tv in rooms.
Location: Not much
Nice large and clean rooms with only one TV. This place need more parking and a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Lots of space, comfortable beds
Location: Buffalo Bison baseball is two blocks.
Quick stop on the way home from Niagara Falls. Our room had two bedrooms and a kitchen. Very spacious, would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell, PA

Loft "apartment-style" room in downtown Buffalo

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Large space, apartment-style. Could stay for a weekend and be comfortable in and out of the room. Functional kitchen is a real plus.
Cons: LED lighting switchover from the fluorescent bulbs. Refrigerator panel was coming unglued. Could not get the fireplace to light. ARTWORK is needed!
Location: Walking to dining is okay, restaurant associated with hotel (Pearl Street Grill) is on same block. Walking to Harborfront/Canalside. Museums - drive.
Building underwent changeover several years ago from apartments to overnight room rental. This said, the charm of an apartment space still exists (i.e. large space, estimated at least 1000 sq.ft.). We had one of the many two bedroom rooms, which are separate bedrooms. The sofa in L.R. pulls out for a third sleeping space, so this would be ideal for a small family or group of close friends to stay the night (or weekend) in downtown Buffalo. The space had amenities such as: Adequately stocked kitchen with glassware, silverware, new matching pots/pans with lids, dishwasher, garbage disposal, full-size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and island counter. Large coat closet when you walk in included full-size ironing board with newer iron. Each bedroom had it's own large closet. Queen size beds. Large tiled bathroom with tub/shower combo, sliding glass door. Nice fixtures. Some grout needs renewal. Overall, bathroom was clean, but not spotless. Nice living room area with beautiful arched windows. Unfortunately, the view is not of the harbor side, but of a building across the street. Gas fireplace could not be made to work, perhaps the piezo striker needs replaced. Adequate amount of nice furniture of contemporary style, L.R. space would handle additional seating without trouble. Hardwood floors, scraped type with texture. Lighting was adequate, but on dimmer side due to fluorescent-type economy bulbs. Staff were friendly. Restaurant is close by.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Fantastic bang (more like explosion) for your buck

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular room for the $$ spent. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms living room with brick wall and a fireplace. Gorgeous, wish we had more time in Buffalo I'd stay in the room!! One inconvenience is parking across the street $14 for overnight parking. Breakfast is from the restaurant next door. This boutique hotel has put the shine back on that concept.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Urban comfort and convenience

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place for a low price. Would go back if I could find another good reason to visit Buffalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff not inviting ; charges for incidental hold was almost double the rate and it wasn't clear on the website.
1 out of 5
by Alex

Cool space, thin walls

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
-Interior design was cool, super clean, tons of space -You can hear your neighbors really well, ESPECIALLY if they are on the loud side. -They booked someone with young kids next to us (who were up past 11 on a Sunday night??) -They weren't at capacity so why put two rooms next to eachother??? -Complained but either they didn't call the room or my neighbors didn't care -Finding the place at night in an unfamiliar city is kind of a chore, the sign isn't lit and hard to recognize as the "hotel" -Finding breakfast was a chore as well. Once I actually found it (in a neighboring basement space down the block) the staff didn't recognize that I was there for several minutes....we ended up leaving to go somewhere else for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, cool old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Unique space and great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lofts on Pearl are one of the most unique places we have stayed. A large, open space with a full kitchen, two full bedrooms and a spacious bath and living room. Beautiful high ceilings and large windows provide plenty of natural light. Breakfast is in a pub downstairs and was delicious. Lobby is nothing fancy, but rooms more than make up for that. Next time we go to Buffalo, this is where we will stay without question. Would recommend to anyone.