Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a neat property BUT it is really two separate vibes. The best part of the inn is the front open social room where you can make your own cocktail and hang out or shoot pool. The "Mansion" is the front half of the building complete with massive floor to ceiling windows and high ceilings. However, some rooms & suites (and most expensive rooms...I paid +$400)) are located in the back addition part of the building and have absolutely zero charm. The furniture is dated, the suite layout is cramped, the bath/shower combo is some 1980s mutli-shower head jacuzzi contraption (executed in plastic), toiletries are third rate and there small windows with no view. I have paid far less for a much more nicely appointed guest room. I hope they refurbish the rooms and upgrade the amenities in near future. Doing so could make the place really special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The setting was picture perfect
Cons: The age of the mansion and the restoration of it
Location: The location was perfect as we were attending a concert nearby
Our experience at The Mansion was wonderful!! The setting, the staff, the services, were beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Mansion

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we stayed at the Mansion. Again it was a pleasant experience. The service is second to none. Things I would change : The shower could be better, it needs some updating. More towel hooks would be nice too. Also, there was not a lot of space for clothes outside of the closet. The drawers in the "dresser" were very difficult to navigate. Lastly, a mini-fridge would have been useful. Great experience, but for the price point could have been a little better. Still a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belleville ON

Beautiful old house, lovely service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Good location, convenient to get anywhere by car. The hotel also will drive you places in their Range Rover.
Stayed here for a three day weekend, including a Bills game. It is a very nice property with very good service. The Billiard room is a nice place for drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. There are a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Michael Cooney - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening Cathy, Thank you for you kind words. The Butlers strive for excellence every day and it is always reassuring when our guest's notice their hard work. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Always a great staycation

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My husband and I stay here a few times a year because we just love the ambiance, location and the first class service that is always there. The rooms are always nice, although the room we stayed in this time was very small. The service is always top notch and we love how they go above and beyond! This time there was a few small details missed by the staff, such as opening the car door, making our drinks, warm cookies in the room etc. it must have been a little off of a night. The mansion is always a great place to stay and we recommend it for any couple wanting to get a way for a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Michael Coony - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Zoe for your review! We truly appreciate you coming back to us time and time again. The Mansion, and the Butlers who work here, pride ourselves on excellent service and use it as the cornerstone of our business philosophy. We thank you for your kind words and constructive response. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the appearance of the mansion. The staff was responsive to any need and were always pleasant. The European style breakfast was a wonderful change from our "normal" breakfast. We also enjoyed the honor bar with great choices of drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was unbelievably friendly and very helpful with restaurant suggestions. The car service to and from the restaurant was a great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Place, Great Service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue! We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the amenities and services that the Butler Team provide - they are a committed group of service professionals. We are proud stewards of this historic Buffalo structure and we enjoy sharing with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored building and friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue and for taking the time to share these comments with us! We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the amenities and services that the Butler Team provide - they are a committed group of service professionals. We are proud stewards of this historic Buffalo structure and we enjoy sharing with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!