Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and convenient when staying downtown for a sporting event. Just a block to the train and a few minutes to the arena. The staff were freidly and helpful. The only negative is that the hotel is under renovations and the we could hear the work taking place early. The drilling woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! Happy to hear you were happy with your accomodations! Unfortunately, we are still under renovation and I'm sorry the noise woke you up! On a positive note, we are almost finished and it will look great! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Extremely pleasant stay. The staff are wonderful and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay in Buffalo

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and proximity of two great neighbourhoods near downtown Buffalo: Elmwood Village and Allentown. Shuttle service dropped us in Allentown!
Location: No need to drive - a 10-15 min walk to Allentown and trendy Allen Venture Burger: best burger I ever had. Great scotch, whiskey, rye and beer as well.
After an afternoon of shopping in malls and in lovely Elmwood Village, we checked in the hotel; across the brand new children hospital and tucked between buildings at the border of the medical complex. Needless to say it is a safe neighbourhood. It was very quiet but no ships right - you need to walk for about 10 min. We did not where at first but no problem: the shuttle service kindly drove us in Allentown (5 min drive - 10-15 min walk back) where we ate one of the best burger I ever had @ Allen Venture Burger (maybe $$ for American but I’m used to Toronto prices...) well worth the visit (and great whiskey, rye and bourbon selection). We loved staying in proximity of downtown Buffalo instead of the outskirts. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was declicious and very handy. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel services and our city! Allentown is a great area close to the hotel. Hope you consider the DoubleTree for your next trip to Buffalo!
1 out of 5
by Richard D

Double Tree Never Again!

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
When we showed up for this reservation after driving across the boarder the desk clerk said that because he had not heard from us and it was after midnight that he gave away are rooms and there were none left. I do not think we should have to pay for this reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Richard, I am sorry to hear about your experience at the DoubleTree. We do not normally cancel reservations unless we had a declined credit card. DoubleTree has a 48 hour cancel policy, I don't know if your reservation fell into that category. If you would like to reach out to Expedia they can contact the hotel direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel close to downtown, big room with comfortable beds. Staff was really friendly and really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Marty for your feedback. We appreciate your business! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Christopher Thank you for your 4 star rating. Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front staff was helpful beyond the norm and called us when our room was ready which allowed an early check in. Their shuttle took us directly to the Canuck Sabres game. Many thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jean Snyder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I am glad you were happy with our services. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Debra, Thank you for your 4 star review. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Mattress okay but not great. Shower head too low for those over 5'7"
Chocolate chip cookies upon arrival are always a plus. Theodore Roosevelt inaugural site near by and easy walk to Anchor Bar for awesome wings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jean Snyder, Hotel Management
Ann Thank you for your review and feedback. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and mattresses are new. Hope to see you again to enjoy our renovated rooms. I am glad you liked the cookies and your wings! Yummm!
4 out of 5
by Garen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels