Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elle

Couple holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Good hotel and great staff and location. Really good value for money
3 out of 5
by Snorre from Norway

Did not stay there

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
They gave us another hotel because they had some problems with our room, the switch was fast and good with a taxi and new hotel was good. But they anoied us with not understand that we had booked 2 rooms, and wanted us to pay again for one of the room. Our booking was in one reservation, but they got divided it into two from their agency. Two days later we found out that, not them, this a professional reception should know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and well located

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
old rooms but good location. staff can be helpful. or not
3 out of 5
by Romi

Worth the price

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel in general is a good place to stay. Located in a walking distance to Center, beaches, main road, etc.. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel.com performance

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel, they could not find the reservation, it took them an hour to find it. They said that you did not send the information on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug bites........

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
When you go to sleep with the windows closed and the AC on and yet wake up with tons of bug bites.......what does that say about the room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian45 from London, UK

Average place but charged higher end.

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Location: Central
For the price it wasn't worth it, friends of ours just turned up and found a much better place and cheaper. But it was clean enough and the staff were friendly.. so if you get the right price it would be worth it. But the room was a bit smelly and it missed a little attention to detail (just poor planning when it was built I guess), I mean for example who designs a plug hole at the high end of the floor!? It leaves a large puddle all day... d'oh!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Buzios: enjoy the Brazilian coast

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Hotel is good, clean and positioned in a fine location all for a reasonable price compared to surrounding facilities. The only problem I encountered was with the desk staff who generally don't speak English (and if they do-poorly) or any other language other than Spanish or Portugese and are not overly helpful accomodating early breakfast (i.e. before 8.00 am -just a coffee would do) for those who have to leave early each day or access to the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

not bad

Posted Jul 31, 2011
Good service room comfort was above expected good for the price very close to the small shops and restaurants must pay $40Reals if you want to hold your bags and shower after checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Buzio Trip

Posted May 31, 2011
Ok hotel if you are traveling on a budget. Room and bed is decent, but our room had a ant problem. Good location in Buzio. Easy access to the town center and the beach.