Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fae

Nice hotel but the service is not top

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good hotel and in a quiet nice area of Buzios. The hotel staff are polight but not very service minded. Also room clealiness could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Very good experience. Staff was great, hotel is great in a wonderful location. It is about a 5 minute walk to Rua das Pedras. We wanted to be close to all the shopping and this was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Best hotel in Buzios Brazil

Posted Dec 24, 2009
1. Good service 2. Excellant breakfast 3. Very good pool and exercise room 4. Good salon services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel. Great location. Poor front desk service

Posted Nov 24, 2009
The hotel location is good (close to fun Centro and nightlife); pool is great (the best in Buzios); rooms comfortable (make sure you get pool or ocean view and that the room is mosquitoes free). Negative part is service. On arrival no staff accompanied us to the room (despite more than 5 standing in the lobby). On arrival to the room the balcony door was opened and room had mosquitoes all over. Called front desk for assistance and was given spray to fumigate the room after I called 3 times. No one care to go to the room to inspect how bad it was. The front desk clerk kept insisting it was normal, after I fumigated twice over a period of 5 hours the situation did not improved much. The Front desk was very reluctant to change the room insiing it was normal to have mosquitos and have the balcony door left open. I insited further fumigation and wait was not an option and front desk clerk agreed to cahange room. The new room was just next door and it was mosquito free so it was not “normal” the situation in the initial room. Once I moved to the new room all was good. The Hotel is really great just needs better service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Will go back 12/5 to 12/12

Posted Oct 14, 2009
1. Good services 2. Excellent breakfast. 3. Great pool. 4. Good Salon 5. great gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macae, Brasil

Best Hotel in Buzios for value

Posted Jun 27, 2007
Best Hotel in Buzios. There are lots of places to stay in Buzios, pousadas, etcs. We go to Buzios quite often and for the money, location, and comfort, this is the best value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom para família com crianças

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente hotel para levar família com crianças. Muito bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Prezado hóspede, Confirmamos o recebimento de sua avaliação e agradecemos os elogios. Cordialmente, Hotel Atlântico Búzios Convention & Resort.
5 out of 5
by Marta

Satisfação sempre

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
O Atlântico Búzios é minha opção certa em Búzios. O hotel é perfeito.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels