Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I truly believe that front office personnel could use a better training given the status of the hotel.
Location: good location with good access to Rua das Pedras!
Perola Buzios is a nice hotel well located in downtown Buzios. The hotel has seen better days and could use some refurbishing at pool site as well as in the rooms. Breakfast was nice, but i felt that there could have been more variety given the status of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilene from Rio de Janeiro

Pérola is the best!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything, mainly the attendants. They've been worried about our comfort and pleasure!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Canada

Paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Ryan from South Bethany, DE

Great place to stay in downtown Buzios

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
As long as you want to stay downtown, this place is great, with easy access to restaurants, bars, and nightlife. Note, there isn't a beach nearby, so you will need a car or to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Jared from Seattle

Great resort in Buzios

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a couple of rooms here over our break, the staff spoke great english and helped us find things to do and helped book activities and reservations. The Hotel is a quick walk from the bus stop, and right in the city.
5 out of 5
by scott from Georgetown

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great Hotel and location, right in the heart of the old town. Breakfast was good as well. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, USA

Has gone downhill

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent. Good pool.
Cons: Service and update on facilities.
Location: Very close to main pedestrian road in Buzios. Very easy to walk to different restaurants, night life, shops, etc.
I have stayed in this hotel a few times. Before this trip, my last visit was 4 years ago. The hotel has gone done in both service and facilities. Examples include no wifi, room keys and door locks that don't work, inadequate staff, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal close to Orla Bardot

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good deal. Some issues with room and service but staff promptly addressed. Thanks for a great vacation time!