Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stairway to Heaven

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From the Bridget Bardot statue a steep 30 step staircase takes you to this lovely boutique hotel with gorgeous views of the water from the two poolside decks as well as the restaurant. Our room was not large but included a king size bed and a deck looking over the water. The hotel offers a number of neat rooms that take advantage of the views from its perch high above Buzios. It is just a short walk to the centro or to the beaches.
4 out of 5
by Nikesh

Amazing location with incredible views

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! Definitely recommend ocean view.. we had the premium suite and the views were incredible. You could sit in the plunge pool and watch the sunset. Room was great size we had problems with our air conditioning a few times which was annoying! Also the hotel is very strict regarding late check out which isn't very accommodating especially when you have paid so much. Other than that I would definitely recommmed it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Flawless

Posted Feb 24, 2017
3rd visit in 15 years and this pousada has been consistently excellent in everything. Hard to believe there is a better place to stay in Búzios! Staff go out of their way to help, every time, always smiling and friendly. Rooms are clean, decor is just beautiful, breakfast is fantastic. The restaurant also opens for lunch and dinner and serves the freshest, best quality ingredients. Views are breathtaking and location - waterfront, 5-min walk to Main Street - is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel with a great view

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Lovely helpful staff, immaculate and lovely rooms and a great pool and sunbathing deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A delightful place for rest and recreation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Wonderful restaurants and a stunning view across the bougainvillea to the harbour
We came to Vila d'Este after an exhausting trip through South America for seven weeks and it was just the right place to recharge out batteries. We were unlucky with the weather but it was still a great experience, especially the spa pool in front of our room. The room itself was big and spacious and the bed very comfortable. We loved the pool too when the sun came out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and friendliness was a real stand out here; a genuine credit to the resort.
Cons: Cant really be improved, but if you have issues with mobility or breathing, you may find the shortcut to the beach area (30-50 stairs) difficult.
Location: Amazing beaches Rent a buggy car Boat tours Trekking Shopping Lots of bars/restaurants.
Having spent some time in Rio before coming here, the first thing we noticed was how tranquil and calm it was. The check in was smooth and super friendly. We felt very welcome. The hotel is clean and very well suited to couples. There is a heated pool and steam room on a lower level and on the upper level is a pool with loungers. The room was a nice size with a large, comfy bed and the shower was good when you finally get a decent temperature. Nice sized TV with lots of channels and a very quiet air con unit. The breakfast was the usual selection of warm/cold meats, bread, cake, fruit etc. A nice addition is the gluten free selection. Drinks were good and the food in the restaurant is well worth the price, whether you're having a salad, a sandwich, or a proper meal. Absolutely loved staying here and would happily do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown. Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We reserved the premier suite which we thought that was the hot-tub on the deck as shown in the photo. Only the "cottage" has that. The room we rec'd was much smaller with a small square hot-tub on the deck but great view of the ocean. I think there are only two of these room with views plus the cottage. We were adjacent to the walkway that goes down the hill to the main street. Town is a short walk along the water and is nice. The hot tub is not hot. maybe 95 degrees F at the most. We asked to turn it up from 91 and they said 95 is the highest they will go. So not worth it really. They had a pool that no one used and then the warmer pool on the lower level that also is not a hot-tub so just be aware. Many used this at sunset and sipped drinks from the bar. Its not that warm, but you could swim from this pool under the glass wall to the sauna which was pretty cool
5 out of 5
by George from Austin,tx

Amazing hotel in Buzios.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very special. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The hotel staff were amazing and very passionate about the hotel. Service and food great. Views were beautiful. Lovely pool from steam room overlooking bay. Close to shops and restaurants. Easy walking along the beaches. Loved this hotel would stay here again.