Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice Hotel. Staff are friendly and the environment is just so perfect. You get everything you want around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Fatma Muhammed, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your review about us, we hope you would be able to publish it. Looking to see you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel close to shopping center

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Expedia should review its rating for hotels. It was misleading that this hotel rated 3 stars, there is no way that this hotel is more than 1 star. The hotel was located in 17 centuary shabby building, the elevator can hold only 2 persons at a time. The bathroom was dirty, shawer faucet was broken. 12 inches tube TV very bad reception and only few Arabic channels no English Channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Fatma Muhammed , Hotel Management
Dear Ash Thank you so much for your comment and We will work on that and we will fix the problems that you have faced in our hotel. thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The internet wasn't working in the room. When asked, they said they hadn't paid the bill, but it still didn't work after they paid the bill so we moved to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Dirty rooms , very bad staff , no electricity , no response
2 out of 5
by Wael

Bad bed

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was not an hotel .It was just sleeping room
4 out of 5
by mohd rudin bin

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 6nights stay. But I only stayed 2nights. I found hotel condition still good. I did liked the lift because its old fashioned operating, I think it's amazing. The staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, I had to leave for Paris on the 3rd day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Not a "Three Star Hotel" as advertised.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very old and dirty building. Hotel is on 6th and 7th floor only. Elevator from the fifties, not operational all the time. No parking, as advertised. No cleaning of rooms throughout the three nights stay. Curtains held by few clips. Wires visible on light switches. Bathrooms with no curtains and broken ceilings; water leaking. Very simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need an upgrade in terms of painting and decorating. New flooring neeed to be laid as well. The area has many hostels and with this brings issues with people trying to harass you as well. Always ignore them be just walk on. Security was good and really helped with taxi's for pickup I asked and paid for a single room with balcony. Description on hotels was that there would be a saelitte tv as well. No TV despite this being listed for in the room. If this hotel/ hostel was upgraded it would be so much better and the staff do what they can to help as well As a solo female traveller this probably was not the best area for me and when returning will look at other areas in cairo that have a less hassle for me. Best was the location as I used this as a base to go ot and about to other areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing was good, hotel is absolute shambles, I didn't like nothing
Cons: I paid extra for a room with balcony however I was given a normal room. Bedsheets were dirty and ripped off. Water was cold. I had to have a cold shower. Breakfast was crap, two buns and one egg with tea or coffee
Location: Location was good however the hotel is terrible. I wouldn't stay there for free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room terrible, peeling ceiling, broken windows

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The door key worked. I was penalized for paying with credit card even though Expedia bill quoted pay in US dollars.
Cons: Dirty, hole in window patched with Pizza Hut box. Loud street noise, no room cleaning. Scary tiny elevator. No window curtains.
Location: Central location