Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel close to museum,restaurants, shop

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Hotel and surrounding restaurants,shops and travel agencies had good people. Not the case with hotel arranged 'Giza tour' with 'mr Hosking'Skims your spending all day, takes you to a lunch that is less than average but costs you the earth (and uses your confusion with currency to take your money),then asks for a tip at end of tour. Don't take.!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Bahaa, Hotel Management
we apologize and we will be sure to next time to have new tour leader
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I find the hotel staff very helpful. I got pick up service from and to the airport. This was very important part as I arrived late after I'd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by bahaa, Hotel Management
thank you and we looking forward to being our guest again in near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but terrible

Posted May 11, 2017
The rooms were dirty and in serious need of an upgrade. Shower with old hair and grime in the corners. Rug and curtains filthy. Most of staff very unfriendly after we declined their tour. Very overpriced. Location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Choice in Vibrant Cairo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: They handled all of my reservations to see the pyramids, Alexandria and other tours so I could wake up, eat breakfast and just enjoy each day!
Location: The hotel is right on a major downtown square so it feels bright, safe and lively at all hours. Plenty of food and shopping choices nearby.
Obviously the number of hotels and hostels in/around Cairo can be overwhelming so I somewhat randomly chose this one based on location, ratings, price and aesthetic...to put it lightly, it turned out WONDERFULLY. The rooms were quaint yet clean/modern, the proximity to excellent/authentic restaurants was a huge plus, and the staff member who personalized my tour trips (Allam) was always looking out for me and my well being (both in pricing, logistics and transportation, etc.). He especially made me feel welcome as if my stay was more like joining a family than simply sleeping in a bed at night.
5 out of 5
by bhavya

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Cairo inn was amazing. Its location is excellent, walkable to the nile and egyptian museum. Has a beautiful balcony overlooking a circle with nice buildings and activity around. Rooms are large and comfortable, clean bathrooms. The staff is very helpful. Eid especially is very friendly and thoughtful, and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel for budget travelers.
3 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Had really amazing time and be sure you aske for a room facing the city center square . Room was really comfy and get clean daily . Wifi was really speedy and no complain. Breakfast was basic but good enough but u can ask for more if u need it the staff very helpful and always there for you . Transport from airport was gray got arrange it by hotel management . Sure we will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Basic but welcoming

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location is great. Close to everything. Lots of taxis passing by day and night. Hotel can arrange the airport transfer for the going rate.
Stayed there 2 nights. At first was offered a choice of a large room and necessity to change for the 2nd night or a smaller room right behind the reception. I took the second. It was a mistake. The rooms no1 and 2 are the very noisy option. Also rooms facing Taalat Sq. are noisy but with a set of good ear plugs, closed windows, A/C on sleep mode it is fine. The rooms are pleasant old world charm but a bit worn out with many layers of grim paint applied carelessly. There is a small fridge in the room, and a flat screen TV. The hair drier is supplied on demand. My problem were bed sheets. They were heavy patterned darkish drape type fabric. I wasn't quite sure if they were washed but, I was assured by the staff that of course they were. White or light colour would be better proof of that. The staff/ receptionist was a very nice accommodating young fellow. The hotel location is a special bonus. Walking distance to Egyptian Museum and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Chante

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and excellent service by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels