Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really great stay. From airport pickup to the time I checked out, the staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again during my next trip to Cairo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Hello Many thanks for your nice review. Your review helps us to improve our performance in the future so its so great from writing your feedback. Kindly be informed that I asked you to change the room but you refused. Really we hope see you again. MARCO
4 out of 5
by christie

Best customer service in Cairo!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Best customer service I've for a long time. From the driver who picked us up at the airport for free, to the luggage porters, everyone was fantastic. The price was very reasonable ($40 for a twin room with amazing private balcony view of the High Square and Nike). Fittings needed an upgrade but I feel like it's suitable for the price. Linen was great, clean, good quality however. The only let down was the breakfast which was below par, although there was a large variety. Bread and cornflakes were stale. Otherwise I would definitely recommend and return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Many thanks for your nice review. Your review helps us to improve our performance in the future so its so great from writing your feedback. Kindly be informed that I asked you to change the room but you refused. Really we hope see you again. MARCO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, great staff, dated facilities

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Rooms should have a working desk+chair. Restaurant meals should be chargeable to the room.
Location: Excellent location. Suggest Egyptian Museum; shopping area on Talaat Harb street. Or walk in any direction and discover what's there!
I recently stayed at the City View Hotel for two nights. I had booked the hotel primarily for the location and that didn't disappoint: this is as good as it gets for the downtown stay.As a bonus, I found the staff---all staff, not just a few chosen good ones---to be unfailingly punctual, courteous, and helpful. In those respects this hotel represents one of the very best values not only in Cairo but, in my travel experience, in the world. Now, something has to give. A hotel with location and staff as good as Ritz Carlton can ot charge one tenth as much without some compromise. So, it would come to you as no shock to hear that the building and facilities show their age. Some things cannot be helped. Among those things which can be helped, here are my suggestions: (1) The rooms should have a working desk and chair. Now a days many business and even personal travelers have to use laptops, and a bed is not the best working platform. A proper desk would be useful. (2) Whereas almost all hotels around the world permit charging your meals to your room bill, City View's restaurant has an inconvenient "cash-only" policy. For those who have to submit expense reports to their employers, this could mean the difference between one receipt and, say, eleven receipts if there is a separate payment for each meal. All in all a very good hotel value, with a few quirks, and strongly recommended.'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and cheap

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's nice place ,close to the museum and cheap!
5 out of 5
by Ann

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a great location with some balconies overlooking Tahrir Square. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is on the 5th floor and there are two lifts. The only problem we had was on two evenings there was loud music late at night coming from the 5 star hotel opposite (which was something our hotel couldn't control)
5 out of 5
by Roland H.

GREAT Egypt Expeience - Wonderful Value and FUN!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is an Egyptian Hotel...... and it is a lot of fun. The people were great and seriously took care of me. Mohammad was my care taker and I very much appreciate his guidance and genuine care he showed. This is a fun hotel..... great value and a good way to experience the way Egypt really is. Give it a try...............you will enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Excellent location and lovely staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing of the hotel is the staff which is really very nice and the excellent location. It is very noisy but because Cairo is super noisy and that is something that cannot be controlled. The room was ok, although it wasnot cleaned every day, maybe a misunderstanding with my friend but I do wish they could have softer pillows. In general it was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap small hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Failed to pick us up at the airport at 4:00 p.m. as we requested on their website that morning. Otherwise, staff was very accommodating, room was clean, breakfast buffet quite extensive, including some light tasty falafel. Lots of traffic noise (horns) from Tahrir Square, not good for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by Ali

Loved it. Staff are amazing. The best in Cairo.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible Great Hotel Great Price Great Staff Great View Great location couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. If you want to explore Cairo in a few days, this is the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Kok Hwa

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location and breakfast is good. Bathroom is small. Room facilities can be better like provide a bottle of drinking water. Wifi in room is ok.