Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Fabulous hotel! The most helpful staff and even the food was wonderful! Very, very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint Louis

Best Hotel in Cairo period

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Excellent top notch hotel overall . Clean great location friendly staff recommend Zeitona restaurant buffet dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Amazing stay with outstanding customer service We have picky children with allergies and the staff could not have been better at meeting their food needs The indoor swimming pool is warm and big enough to do laps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exotic Cairo

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location. Room had view of Nile and we ate breakfast on balcony. Great food, service and prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great hotel in Cairo

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: More smoke free areas.
The quality of the hotel is made exceptional by the attention of the staff. I have been to other hotes in Cairo and the service here is the best I have had.
4 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

My Cairo hotel experience. .

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel. The lobby is good with piano played .. The hotel condition is excellent and has access to department store shopping. My only observation is that room service is little slow and not so responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Olivier Masson, Hotel Management
Dear Abdulrahman, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked the Lobby Lounge. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced with the room service. I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

It was much better 10 years ago

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Checking in to be more smooth and welcoming
Location: It is central location, many restaurants and shops nearby
Checking in was not smooth. It took them 2 hrs to make my room ready. But later, the desk manager help me out to check in. Location is good. Room is comfortable, food is clean, taste is ok. Overall experience was good . But overpriced to the service received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Dimitrios Zarikos, Hotel Management
Dear Mayoush, Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your check in process. However, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the room as well as the food and we look forward to welcoming you again soon for a more satisfactory experience. Kind regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Good Chinese, Nice Bar

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and Charming.
Cons: Wine Selection and Prices are outrageous for Alcohol, i guess it's country laws.
overall a nice 4 Seasons Experience. Wish the Italian Restaurant had a better wine selection. But food was outstanding..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice view on the Nile

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location (right on the Nile with an amazing view) Staff and Service (Very helpful) Room cleanness Great venue for events
Cons: Minor things: - Shower, the temp difficult to control or get right. - Adding an iron board would make things easier for business travellers
I stayed for one night but the experience was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Dimitrios Zarikos , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ali, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the Nile, your room cleanness, our ballrooms and that our team managed to provide excellent service during your stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and glad that your stay was up to your expectations. Regarding the water temperature, please don’t hesitate to contact our team on your next visit and they would be glad to assist you and manage this issue. Kindly send me your contact details or full name to be able to update your profile to make sure an iron board is always placed in your room. We look forward to welcoming you to Nile plaza and hope it will be soon. Warmest Regards, Dimitrios Zarikos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good for families

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice and comfortable close to every thing the food was perfect but a bit overcharge compair to other restorant in Cairo