Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unhygienic

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location good but Expedia picture not true reflection of hotel . Facilities very poor. Lifts dirty kitchen ditry had to repeatedly ask for clean towels.beds were uncomfortable lighting in bathroom and bedroom was extremely poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Scary place!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The hosts
Cons: Paint throughout and update surroundings and a good clean. Entrance way needs a total revamp and outsde areas are filthy
Location: The old part of Cairo and you have to drive to activities some distance e.g pyramids
Entry into hotel was an absolute dive and if it had not been for my friends with me, there is no way l would have stayed the night!!! However the hosts were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome and thats the only positive thing l can say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big Room and comfortable king size bed

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I'm really happy about all the staff that works in this hotel they are amazing, the service is outstanding because they really care about the costumer especially when you are in a place where you don't know the language and you can fine people to help you and to take care of you. For me this is the most important thing to fine nice people arrown you. Thanks to all the Grand Royal Hotel Staff for all your help and amazing service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: great location close to all services & businesses.
Great location and inexpensive hotel (cheap) relative to other hotels in the area. This hotel is good for short stay to conclude business within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Excellent budget hotel in Cairo city center

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was very nice stay in clean and comfort room in Grand Royal . Free wi fi and very friendly staff they were always there supporting me with information they helping me to arrange tour to pyramids and alexandria was big fun . I really enjoyed it
1 out of 5
by Azizi

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Be carful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel in the world

Posted Jul 11, 2017
bad hotel my advise is to remove it from expedia hotels because the hotel claasificatin is more than what it reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Old School Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The rooms are high ceilinged, the service is wonderful, the windows are huge with beautiful views, the juices are delicious. I absolutely recommend staying here, few mins away from Egyptian Museum which is a great plus.
5 out of 5
by CHUNOU

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
In the center of the city. It's a safe place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC, USA

Close To Nile and other attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff and tour package
Cons: In some rooms, mattress quality need to be improved
Location: Downtown, close to Nile and most of the attractions
Staffs were very helpful and cordial and provided a great deal on tour packages.