Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, excellent friendly staff and clean facilities. The hotel is suitable for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Good location with nice views of the Nile river.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Older hotel located near the Nile and the museum. The hotel is not very clean; not what one would expect from an intercontinental. Nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great staff. Excellent food. Good value for money. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very good hotel, beautifull room with excellent view to the nile, best location available. In room dining is a bit overpriced and not so good. Very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Staff comes to the rescue

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place, no hesitation and booking one of my clients here. My girlfriend left her passport in the taxi cab from Cairo airport to the hotel. The staff took over and had her book back in less than 3 hours while we went to Giza. Stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location, just meters from Nile river. Close to attractions. Walkable to shoooing and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, South Korea

Excellent (if pricey) hotel in the heart of Cairo

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel several times now, and my experiences have been overwhelmingly positive. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with great balcony views. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurants are superb. The hotel is in the heart of Cairo, a stone's throw away from the Nile. It is not the cheapest option, but well worth it!
5 out of 5
by south africa from johannesburg

stop over holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
loved the location. perfect and round the cnr from Egyptian museam
4 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dhaka

Room service is terrible.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed 5 night but last two days room service is terrible. No towel, bathfoam & shampoo in the bathroom. Room couldn't clean proper way. I complained to duty manager but not improved. Location and food is good,