Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sabas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very crude but for the price I will not complain. It would have been nice to receive a towel.
4 out of 5
by Meigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Solo travel hostel experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very positive stay here. It's a nice little hostel with a charming little sunroom/common area. The location is right across the street from the Cairo Museum which can't be beat. They also arranged a city tour (Coptic, citadel, and museum) for me. Note that the tour does not come with a guide, rather it's a driver who takes you to the spots you want, when you want, and returns to pick you up when you decide. I also booked airport transfers. Every employee or driver was very nice. Definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for convenient location and help with getting around the city. Not a party hostel at all when I was there which suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good place to go anywhere! It's near bus and subway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, United States of America

ok for the price i guess

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The lady who made breakfast and cleaned was very pleasant and it was right in front of the Egyptian museum so location is great!
Cons: Breakfast, hotel building, bathrooms....
Location: Egyptian museum is right across the street so you can't beat that
The check in was a little interesting. The owner, Muhammed was a bit pushy and not very accommodating. We rented a room for two nights even though we only needed one because our flight was leaving late the next night. Upon arrival I was informed I had to spend the first night at a room in the hotel upstairs. I asked if there was anyway we could stay two nights in one room, regardless of which room or hotel we stayed at. He said not to worry to just go to sleep and come back in the morning that I could bring all my belongings to the front and he could take them to my room. This was a bit strange as we were in a foreign country and someone was telling us what to do with our travel arrangements. We had to end up splitting our one day in Cairo in pieces so we could accommodate the check in at the other room. Breakfast was ok....no milk for coffee....kind of weird. The bathroom flooded and smelled... the hotel is hard to find as it is in the middle of an alley on the 4th floor of a building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay. Private room request accommodated. Scheduled airport transfer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had booked elsewhere

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a private room with bathroom. Arrived late to find no private room and was given a bed in mixed dorm already occupied by the opposite gender. As it was late, Ihad no choice, slept poorly and left as early as possible.
5 out of 5
by minyeong

good

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
room is old but clean consider room price it is very good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Welcome to Cairo

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8pm after an 8 hour bus ride from Sharm to a complete power and water outage. Our room had only a fan but no air con. We left our stuff in the room and went to KFC to use the toilets and get some food since the receptionist told us it would take about 10 minutes to fix. We came back an hour later and it was still dark so we plugged everything in and went to sleep sweaty and gross without being able to shower there. At midnight everything flicked on and woke us up. In the morning we were served breakfast of bread rolls, honey and a piece of cheese. I asked the manager for a room with air con and he complied and offered us a ride to the pyramids. We weren't going there but instead the museum. We stayed another night and the next morning we tried to cash in the ride to the pyramids but no, offer expired. I asked to extend for another night with a discount, again refused. He just started yelling at me that it's not his fault the power and water were out. He has no regard for guest comfort and doesn't make enough effort to rectify issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016
Thanks for your comment, Dear when you arrive the Electricity cut that is true but not me this problem outside my hand this problem from the company and you see this all around the area no Electricity and what you say not right the water the Electricity come back after one hour any way my friend we are not sorry Bic we try to make you happy but you try to make deal for to stay this night free that is not fair. thanks again