Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Worst experience with hilton

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel manger were very rude and unprofessional , i have paid with my expedia discount and the hotel refused to give me the room i am supposed to be at, overall the hotel will do their best to charge extra for everything single thing, Definitely not coming back, i really wish hilton management will look into their staff at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Centre of down town

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not upto the mark if it wants to be called a five star category The rooms are not clean u can hear the traffic even up On the 20 th floor ! The bathrooms are NOT upto the mark st all stained tubs ,loose showers connectors Not underfoot towels , washbasin stopper stuck ..,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, Cali

If you are tempted by the low price, DON'T BE!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros Location is excellent. Cons Very old. Rooms are haggard. Very very dirty. The breakfast is low quality, they dip dirty utensils in water then wipe with napkins (happened twice in plain view), dirty plates, coffee mug with lipstick (I don't wear lipstick), asked to borrow a knife and they said there would be a 15 EP charge ($1) to bring one to my room, customer service is terrible, the guests who are staying here are very lower class. Summary I wanted a five star name brand hotel in a central location. This was consistently the cheapest one. If you are tempted to save 15-35 dollars a night to stay here, which is exactly what happened to me, just don't be. Stay at another five star hotel. I made that mistake and am writing this review to make sure no one else does. I am really shocked the hilton hasn't shut them down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was located at an exceptional spot. The hotel offered several exceptional amenities. The staff was great. However, the non-remodeled room was dated. I had water dripping from the A/C in my first room and both rooms bathrooms had mildew in the tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.uk

Very nice hotel..good view to the nile

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The house keeping are good... reception staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast
was a very bad experience bad room I changed 3 times my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Old furniture bad aircondion bad reception hi price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Old rooms with smelly carpets.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We reserved 3 rooms for me and my family for 4 nights. We stayed in the 26th floor. We had to cancel and leave after 2 nights. Very congested main lobby that makes you feel that you are in a train station. Staff in general all over the hotel are overwhelmed to notice your presence. You get the feeling that you are on your own. No personalized service what so ever. The cleaning people are the only pleasant people we've encountered. I'm surprised that this is actually a "Hilton". A run down Hilton. The management needs to see the rooms in the non-executive sections which I don't think they know they are in this conditions otherwise they would have done something about that. I believe there is a disconnect between upper management and the actual day to day operations. I don't want to give specific examples not to hurt anyone's position. Enough said. Dr Michael Maitar. Chicago, IL. USA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was a good experience . When you booked a room by a website you should be careful about your requirements because the receptionist is not that much helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Sarah - eCommerce Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Faisal, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Expedia. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good experience. Please do not hesitate to message us directly to provide us with more details about the concerns you had at reception so we can look into this further. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

The Nile view rooms amazing but another horrible!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Unfriendly receptionists and aggressive but housekeepers and room service staff good. V. Bad air conditioning and refrigerator like room temperature!! Good cleaning. Additional 15 pound delivery charge for any room service order!! In general a don't like to recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Sarah - eCommerce Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nawaf. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on Expedia. We are sorry to hear that you have had a mixed experience during your stay and this is certainly not the standards we live up to. Your comments have been conveyed to the teams concerned and we hope to have the chance to Make it Right for you and welcome you back in the near future.