Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Super Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The front lobby had to be closed off during our stay. We still got excellent valet service from Francis and Sam nonetheless. Room was nice and clean. Housekeeping was up-to-date. My nose bled numerous times so I was pleased to find our supplies were replenished and our room and washroom cleaned. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel staff welcoming and helpful.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and the lobby is very nice with a large fireplace.
The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. The staff were very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but maybe wait until reno's done

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Parking (temporary).
Great hotel but the reno's make parking impossible. The valet is helpful but your vehicle is taken a significant distance away and it is awkward to try to gather your stuff and get out in a super short period of time. Otherwise, the hotel was beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Centrally Located!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some renovations to main entrance area are creating some snafus, like where do you access the hotel lobby?
Location: Close to everything.
The Marriott Downtown remains a good choice if you need to be "at the center" of everything while in Calgary - particularly if you're not driving: close to transport, shopping, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Downtown Debacle

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room was fabulous, very modern, clean and roomy.
Cons: If someone calls the day before a reservation and there is a huge renovation going on/parking difficulties.....PLEASE let the customer know!
Location: The location was great, super close to many restaurants, the Calgary Tower, 8th Avenue Mall, The Core shopping.
Started with parking....there is valet but on the day before we arrived I called about parking. The hotel "forgot" to let me know they are doing a huge renovation and there is no parking at the hotel. Cars were being parked (valet) 3 blocks away. People were not allowed to go to their cars without supervision and a shuttle. Decided to park in a different parkade only a block away. Went to check in. Requested a room with two beds. It was on my Expedia confirmation but apparently that was not sent to the hotel. My buddy and I had to share a bed, there was not one room with two beds available. They offered to make the couch into a bed but even at 5'6 it wouldn't have fit me as it was just a two seat couch not an actual sofa bed. I give them points for offering. The lounge on the main floor was awesome, food was great, servers were fabulous but as this is one of the two ways into the hotel (as the front door was blocked off for the renovation) it was freezing every time the door opened...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was nice and clean valet took good care of us and the staff was help ful and friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Superior staff, excellent overall

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing really, perhaps restaurant coul have a broader choice, but again staff at restaurant was superb and ready to accommodate some "adjustments".
Cons: Happy the way it is
Location: Downtown.
Clean room, superior front desk staff (Santiago was outstanding), overall excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent value and location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, and modern interior.
Location: Location is directly across from the Calgary tower, steps away from 8th Ave walking street. Excellent shops can be found here for shopping as well as
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, it was easy to locate, valet parking is a must $40/day(24 hours) no where else to really park for cheaper. The front staff are very friendly and polite. We were late checking in (mid night) there was no place open in the hotel for a night cap but off sales were available. Room are very modern and clean. We will be staying here again and recommending it to my clients as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel lobby but room was nothing fancy.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Was ok. I'd recommend for the price. Cheap hotel but cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful Hotel Room...Great Facilities!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Although it was a short stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a just a walk away from anywhere you want to go!!