Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I appreciated the airport shuttle and early check-in. All staff I interacted with were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The room felt a bit tired. It could use some updates and a thorough cleaning. I slept comfortably. The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs! Being so close to the riverfront is a definite bonus. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel check-in was a breeze so issue there. Staff was alright. Room I found were clean however it could use a makeover as certain areas looked worn. Found the hotel to be too noisy definitely will not be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn that you would not return due to the amount of noise in the hotel. We are renovating in January, 2018 and with this renovation, there will be infrastructure changes to help reduce unnecessary noise. Perhaps when we are finished our renovations you will come back and provide us with a second chance. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The people r what makes this hotel such a pleasant experience. They all deserve a raise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delta Hotel by Marriott, Calgary Downtown on line. I was very pleased to read your comments about our team and we really do have a special group of people working at this hotel. They are all focused on providing efficient service while remaining genuine. I hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: The hotel is centrally located in the downtown area, within walking distance to the river, downtown amenities, the Calgary tower & Stampede grounds
We chose this hotel due to it's location to a festival we were to be attending. The Folk festival was in a nearby park and staying here meant we were within walking distance to the festival. It's nicely located to the river walk and a number of restaurants as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased that you gave us 5/5 rating and that you were close to the Calgary Folk Festival. We hope to see again next year for the Festival. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, CA

Comfortable hotel, close to stampede

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to stampede, and hotel had everything we needed.
Cons: Rooms are very ordinary, not fancy, but have everything you need. Price is high during stampede time, but the location is worth it.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Felt very safe in this downtown location. Great location if going to the stampede.
The staff running this hotel are so accommodating and friendly. They treat you like family. Breakfast was great, and the restaurant/bar had good food too. A short walk to the CTrain, and 15 minute walk to stampede grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Lcation
Very convenient, close to Chinatown. Nice staff. Beautiful river view. Good facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Delta Hotel by Marriott, Calgary Downtown. On your next visit, I would recommend that you follow the river East and experience the newly revitalized East Village. This area is growing rapidly and has some excellent restaurants. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is nice, friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stuff is friendly and helpful but parking is expensive and they don't disclose that information in the time of booking. And outside noise was a problem for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was disappointed to learn that you were not informed about the parking. The underground parking is managed by an outside company and we have negotiated the lowest rate on behalf of our guests. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We recently transitioned out of a condo in Bridgeland. DBV is perfectly located. We walked to what we needed and used Car2go to go further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I do hope that rest of your move went smoothly. Great picture of the Calgary sunset. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the river

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wonderful staff, pristine room, great view (faced north on 16th floor). I highly recommend the Delta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Delta Hotel by Marriott, Calgary Downtown. The views from the higher floors (15 and higher) have some amazing views. If you like nature, the river side provides some great vistas of the Bow River. If you like the city, the city side has a view of the Bow and Calgary Towers. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is in need of refreshing.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The hotel needs some TLC. It is feeling worn. The restaurant had good food but it was basically an over priced family restaurant.
Location: It is easy to walk around the downtown from where the hotel is.
Lobby is taken over mostly by the bar which leaves it pretty noisy at times. The hotel is on the edge of downtown so you can walk to most places and that is nice. It is in need of some refreshing as it is starting to feel a bit worn down. Carpets in my room were lifting and the cleanliness in the bathroom could be much better. Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you liked the location and the staff. I wanted share that hotel will be going through major renovations in a few months and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager