Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

‘Can’t guarantee inventory’

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Positive: underground heated parking ($$) Negative: the room I booked and paid for was somehow ‘not available and we can not guarantee inventory’ I was told robotically twice after their front desk person acknowledged me after waiting 2 minutes while she was busy chatting to someone else. My guess: they up-sold it to someone else and hoped I didn’t care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane AB

Convenient Downtown Calgary location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Its convenient location. I was attending a workshop there and that did make a huge difference to me. food was reasonably good and reasonably priced
Cons: A guest should be able to adjust the temperature in their room either warmer or cooler
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars near the hotel as it is centrally located in the downtown core.
The Downtown Calgary Delta Inn is quite a nice hotel. The room was nicely appointed but freezing cold on a weekend that was snowy and cold. There was obviously something wrong with the thermostat. the first day someone came to get the room warmed up but it didn't last long and the second night no one showed up at all so just had to tough it out. The pass cards were also not easy to use for accessing the elevator. It was a50/50 chance that the pass card would allow me to choose the floor that my room was on so hoped that another passenger could make it work. I probably wouldn't stay there again and if the room had not been so cold I could have overlooked the rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Vivek, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in Calgary. I am pleased to share that we will undergo renovations in January 2018 making a great experience even better. We will be getting a key pass system for guest rooms and elevators. I have also passed on your concerned with heating/cooling systems to our engineering dept. I hope that you will come and visit our new product when we have completed. Sincerely, Vivek Sreekumar Director of Hotel Operations, Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown location overlooking Bow River

Posted Nov 3, 2017
central location in financial district but lacking in shops nearby. even the Starbucks in the lobby closes early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown. We hope that you will choose to say with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was good . Great staff. Nice accomodation. Otherwise good. Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Delta Hotel by Marriott, Calgary Downtown. I was pleased to read your review and to learn that you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located conveniently downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool and sauna area
Location: Great restaurants.
Staff were wonderful and very helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for staying us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, ON

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were wonderful and the staff warm, friendly, and eager to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Delta Hotel by Marriott, Calgary Downtown. We work hard at providing a friendly and efficient experience which is central to Delta’s service philosophy. I hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Well kept and comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Wifi included.
Cons: Include parking rather than charge additionally for it.
Location: Location was fine. We were within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go.
We stayed at the Delta by Marriott in Calgary for two nights. The hotel was a good age, but it's been well kept and I think the rooms updated. Our double queen bed room was a little small for a family of four with suitcases, but it was fine. The beds were comfy and the room and bathroom were clean. We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It was good, though it would have been nice to know that made-to-order omelettes were included with the buffet before we had our first plate which included "not as hot as a made-to-order omelette would be" scrambled egg (which was likely egg beater scrambled egg). Coffee wasn't the hottest. But the buffet was generally good and the staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful to us as out of town guests. We loved that there is a Starbucks right in the hotel lobby. My husband enjoyed socializing (and the cold beer and snacks) at the hotel lobby bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was very happy to read that you had pleasant stay in Calgary. I do wish to apologize that you did not get to enjoy a made to order omelets, I will be sure to share you feedback with our Food and Beverage team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

US Visa interview

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very close to the US consulate I could walk to the interview. Clean and have a Starbucks inside the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review that Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for you feedback. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
A value hotel downtown. Excellent facilities. Food was only decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Thank you again for your staying with us. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great parking and Staff very helpful. Hotel needs a few upgrades however I didn't take in all the hotel may have to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in Calgary. I am pleased to share that we will undergo renovations in January 2018 making a great experience even better. I hope that you will come and visit our new product when we have completed. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager