Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and parking was amazing!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: parking and location
It was wonderful, very clean, looks to be recently updated and the location was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from out of town

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a great stay! Very happy. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge and the hotel was very quiet. Good breakfast in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Stephen Ave -

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel and rooms were clean - The heat seemed to be inconsistent in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Average hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Average hotel, good for a night or two at most Clean room good staff, area wasnt so great. But great room for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel in Calgary

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Freshly renovated hotel. Super clean, great breakfast, free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forestburg ab

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice quiet rooms- clean rooms Staff was polite and helpful Breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Muhammad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments, they make a whole lot of difference to the staff when they know our visitors have enjoyed their stay. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Calgary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast bar staff was not friendly nor helpful.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Please train your breakfast bar staff.
The staff wasn't filled up the food ran out of timely manner and looked really unhappy and rude when I informed that I spilled coffee and asked for her help. I felt very bad at that moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Muhammad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. Please accept my apology for your inconvenience and I will definitely give more training to my breakfast staff. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Calgary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

ok motel bad parking and staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The only good thing I can say about this motel was the the man working the overnight shift was very helpful, but the other two were not helpful at all
Cons: Staff that provides all information to guests.
We checked in Aug 27, 2017 around 4pm. The two men at the desk were not very good at giving all the information we needed. They neglected to tell us the code for the parking under ground and also that there was more parking up a ramp to the right. We tried to go down the ramp to the under ground parking and did not have the code to open the door (which we didn't know we needed until we were down the ramp at the door. ) We backed our rental car back up the ramp to ask them where we could park as the ground level was full. As we hit the top of the ramp, our rental car bottomed out and busted something under the car which caused a leak. We drove the car to the handicap spot on the first level and proceeded to ask the two men at the desk why the garage door didn't open and explained what happened to the car. They told us we needed a code to open the door and we questioned why we weren't given the code when we checked in. They said many people wreck their cars going on that ramp down and we should park on the 2nd level instead. We were very upset that they could have cared less about our rental car and were not willing to call a manager for us. If people wreck their cars on that ramp there should be a warning of some type or we should be told at the front desk to park up on the second level. The first and second level do not need a code so I am not sure why the lower level does and why we were not provided that code and warned about the large bump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

calgary downtown hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: well lay out, reasonable size, adequate facilities
Cons: air circulation and noise reduction from lots of traffic nearby
Location: -
would be a very nice place to stay, except a bit noise, and windows have to be kept shut all the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Never staying with Holday Inn ever again.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Organization, staff, breakfast, price.
Location: Nothing within close proximity worth your time partaking in.
Bad staff. Old and outdated. Poorly and falsely advertised. Terrible breakfast selection. And EXPENSIVE!!! Will never come back to Holday Inn and will never ever recommend to a friend. STAY AWAY.