Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Maybe doesn’t have the size and scale of some of the other hotels in town but it’s certainly the most comfortable from a hotel room perspective. The lounge is a little tired and could use a make over but everything else is as you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Weekend in Calgary

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Super chic rooms, location couldn't have been more convenient. Front desk staff were most accommodating and friendly. Great stay altogether!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of downtown Calgary.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Le Germaine is a great hotel. They have valet parking, so you don't have to worry about trying to find a spot to park in downtown Calgary. Also, it's a 30 second walk to the Calgary Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I had to change rooms to get a bathtub and they charged me $50.00 extra/night. I am not too happy with the hotel or Expedia. I wouldn’t use you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons:
Very central location, hotel was great and the room was super functional with nice furniture. The only thing I wish I had known was that there wasn't a bath in the room. The shower was fantastic but do wish there was a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Weekend away with my hubby.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very unique and modern and comfortable!
Location: Right downtown only a block off of Steven Ave. There are tons of amazing restaurants within walking distance and fantastic shopping.
We are from out of town and decided to have a weekend away in the city. The room was super comfortable! The amenities were fabulous as were the beds and linens. We had never stayed here previously and would definitely stay again. We have however eaten in the restaurant Charcut a few times as it is one of our faves in Calgary. Great food! Valet parking was great and only 20$ a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Value isn't there

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We made the mistake to upgrade to a Signature King room but was disappointed in the size of the room. I asked about what the difference with the upgrade and never got a good answer. I definitely would not upgrade in the future as I felt I overpaid for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful when we checked in. Gave us a map and showed us the area. The room was immaculate. An upscale fun place to stay in the heart of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel! Room was beautiful, great service and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Very cool and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful finishes in the rooms. Staff is very helpful.
Location: Center of downtown Calgary. Walking distance to Stephen Avenue, shopping and restaurants.
We love this hotel. In the center of downtown Calgary, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is exceptional and happy to help us out in any way they can. Rooms are beautiful with lots of wood, glass and stainless steel. They are very quiet and the bed is great! Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great experience.