Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Felt very welcomed! The front desk staff member changed my room to one that allowed more light to enter from the window. Merci Beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Spacious Rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very spacious rooms in the heart of downtown Calgary. Very close proximity to most business, shopping and great food scene on 1st St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Excellent room. Excellent service. Great view. Loved the waterfall shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful birthday

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff at the hotel wrote a birthday card with about 10 people manually signing this. That is very thoughtful for a hotel to do. They also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and decorated the room with balloons! We were pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Clean modern hotel downtown Calgary

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Room was nice and clean, shower was great. Carpet seemed a bit old and some ceiling spots were not painted. Bed was really soft (too much for me but good for others). Room didn’t cool down as I would have liked when I set the temperature but may have been operator error. Continental breakfast was great with good selection and staff were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Will be back. Nicest staff. Made me feel important
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a quick night in the city

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Lovely hotel, great staff. Overall the hotel is really nice with all those little extras like a nespresso machine, fluffy robes, rain shower and boutique toiletries. However, the walls could use a wipe down (spots, handprints etc) and the ceiling needed a new coat of paint. The bed was very comfortable with pillows I now need to purchase for my own home. If you have a chance go to the attached restaurant Charcut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Room attendants were close by when I first got to my room so they cheerfully offered to show all the features right away. The room was very modern, clean and beyond comfortable. Desk work space offered enough room for computer and paperwork plus coffee bar. Teas and coffees in the room were delicious. Bed and linens were exceptionally comfortable. Great Toiletries! Thermostat/heater in room worked quickly to warm the room. The staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Excellent and smart design of this hotel. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful hotel right next to the Calgary Tower. Great location.