Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons:
Very central location, hotel was great and the room was super functional with nice furniture. The only thing I wish I had known was that there wasn't a bath in the room. The shower was fantastic but do wish there was a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Weekend away with my hubby.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very unique and modern and comfortable!
Location: Right downtown only a block off of Steven Ave. There are tons of amazing restaurants within walking distance and fantastic shopping.
We are from out of town and decided to have a weekend away in the city. The room was super comfortable! The amenities were fabulous as were the beds and linens. We had never stayed here previously and would definitely stay again. We have however eaten in the restaurant Charcut a few times as it is one of our faves in Calgary. Great food! Valet parking was great and only 20$ a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Value isn't there

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We made the mistake to upgrade to a Signature King room but was disappointed in the size of the room. I asked about what the difference with the upgrade and never got a good answer. I definitely would not upgrade in the future as I felt I overpaid for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful when we checked in. Gave us a map and showed us the area. The room was immaculate. An upscale fun place to stay in the heart of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel! Room was beautiful, great service and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Very cool and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful finishes in the rooms. Staff is very helpful.
Location: Center of downtown Calgary. Walking distance to Stephen Avenue, shopping and restaurants.
We love this hotel. In the center of downtown Calgary, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is exceptional and happy to help us out in any way they can. Rooms are beautiful with lots of wood, glass and stainless steel. They are very quiet and the bed is great! Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Centrality. Modern feel
Location: Multiple dining establishments
Enjoyable. Awesome room, very clean. Bathroom modern and well appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Boutique hotel , with pedestrian service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I chose this hotel over others for a staycation, and was underwhelmed. The room wasn't ready for 3pm, and we were offered bottled water to wait. Thanks for the generous offer after wasting my time. The room itself was ok, with odd finishings: A water closet that did not close properly, a lack of a fan in the water closet. Hidden plugins and lack of a fridge. The bedding was nice though. I'm quite certain I won't stay here again, but perhaps my expectations for Calgary hotels are inappropriate. I expect a boutique hotel here to be equivalent to Milan, SFO or NYC. Perhaps I should readjust my expectations to red deer and Medicine Hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Wow right in the heart of Calgary

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Location: Risht downtown , close to the Theater, Calagary Tower, the Glen bow and really great Restaurants. Particularly the James Joyce Irish Pub.
The Staff are amazing, the hotel is wonderful , Great continental Breakfast plus' Steps to so many great restaurants . Did I say how great the staff was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Comfortable beds, gorgeous room, amazing showers! And delicious breakfast too! This hotel ticks all the boxes!