Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Everything was great except the pillows were small and not comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is truly appreciated. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Calgary Tower Dining and shopping on Stephen Ave Music Museum River Walk Great restaurts
Hotel is close to everything we wanted to do in the downtown area from the Calgary Tower to the wonderful dining and shopping on Stephen Avenue and it is not too far to walk to the river walk and the great restaurant on Prince's Island. The weather was perfect while we were there the first week of May so literally all of the many, many, restaurants on Stephen Ave (8th Ave SE) had their patios open for lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Pat, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and were able to enjoy the warmer temperatures. You can rely on our friendly team to offer a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in Downtown Calgary

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location and room was very nice. We had corner rooms with a great view and enough working space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our corner rooms to other guests. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel in a great spot down town Calgary. I would sray here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

average

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Average hotel, definitely didn't live up to the hype of being a Hyatt. In the morning we were woken up multiple times from what sounded like construction in the room right behind our bed. Hammering and a saw noise. If you have to do construction at least wait until the hours between check out and check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You're absolutely right, construction noises can certainly impact someones overall stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to our leadership team. Have a great weekend! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Has parking that can accommodate trucks. 6'8" height limit
Simple check in. Was in town for meetings that took me past check out time. Parking for the extra time was no issue for the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to museum

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed the accessibility to various places in Calgary from central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review. You can rely on the team at Hyatt Regency Calgary to connect you to all the essentials whenever, wherever. Jenna | Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Calgary hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
There was construction two floors down from us, that started at 6 am and when we called to complain they offered us nothing and they didn't give us a heads up when we checked in either. King room, which is more expensive then two queens , was extremely small and their tv was small as well. Overall experience was not that great and I will not stay here again for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Excellent central location and underground parking

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel staff were courteous, helpful and extremely efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Patricia, Thank you for your glowing review! You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
by Corinna

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Good Morning Corinna, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to offer a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing